1024 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.1
1024 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.4)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Tue, 6 Nov 2018

(9)
Enjoyable evening. Good food . Good service.
Gillian Sim

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(10)
Great food, great service! My favourite was the asian Bolognese, dumplings in tom yum sauce and the crying tiger. All really great!

dined on Sat, 3 Nov 2018

(10)
Always look forward to going to xo. The food is so amazing!! Would highly recommend

dined on Fri, 2 Nov 2018

(8)
Entrees Excellent- main curry a bit dry

dined on Fri, 2 Nov 2018

(10)
Always lovely at XO. Service is very good. Food always delicious but we have our favourites.

dined on Thu, 1 Nov 2018

(10)
Was recommended to us and could not be faulted. Amazing food and great service. Worth the trip from Melbourne.

dined on Tue, 30 Oct 2018

(10)
Our night was fantastic! The food and cocktails were delicious and the service was great! The staff treated my husband to a dessert for his birthday and it was very much appreciated :) We will be back soon!

dined on Tue, 30 Oct 2018

(9)
Canberra favourite
Cameron

dined on Sat, 27 Oct 2018

(9)
Reliably excellent

dined on Fri, 19 Oct 2018

(10)
Make sure you order the chicken wings 👌🏻
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

CNY, Year Of The Pig, 8 Course Menu $88pp - Dinner

Chinese New Year. Year of the pig. Enjoy our 8 course menu for $88 per person.
When
06 Feb 2019 - 23 Feb 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 9:45 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

CNY, Year Of The Pig, 8 Course Menu $88pp - Lunch

Chinese New Year. Year of the pig. Enjoy our 8 course menu for $88 per person.
When
05 Feb 2019 - 23 Feb 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

CNY Launch night

To welcome the Year of the Earth Pig, XO will be celebrating Chinese New Year with a unique tasting menu from 5 February until 23 February. A lion dancing performance at 9.30pm to bring in the new year. Our chefs have curated an 8 course experience that highlights the very best local and regional produce to explore old, new and unexpected applications of classic flavours and culinary tradition. For $88 per head, let us treat you to an unforgettable Chinese New Year's dinner.
When
05 Feb 2019
Tue 7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About XO

Love you like XO Quirky, modern and oh-so-cool, XO Restaurant is breathing new life into the sleepy suburb of Narrabundah. This cracking new eatery has been created by four Canberra boys with a passion for food and drink, and they have created something really special. The menu features upmarket Asian street food with a playful twist… start with some fresh and tangy cured kingfish, and follow this up with the Malaysian style Prawn Kapitan. And you can’t leave without trying their signature ‘Asian Bolognaise’ which features stir fried udon in XO chicken ragout with a 60/60 egg - it's super delicious! The decor is stunning and the food is beautifully presented - you’ll be gramming all night! Best dish: crispy lamb ribs

XO Address

Google Map