9.2/10
Excellent
based on 212 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. James W.
    James W.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great views of the opera house but check the nsw ports website to confirm timings of cruise ships and when they leave to guarantee a view. We had a sashimi boat which was great quality. This place is slightly on the pricier side but the view makes up for it.

  2. sangseok m.
    sangseok m.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    good service. not bad food. good view. so so outside. good weather. good service. not bad food. good view. so so outside. good weather. good service. not bad food. good view. so so outside. good weather.

  3. Michael W.
    Michael W.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Loved it, excellent service and very good food - along with a view of the Opera House

  4. Budiman T.
    Budiman T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food is good a quick, service is very attentive. Thw6 atmosphere is superb. With better aircon..it would be much better experience.

  5. Junita  C.
    Junita C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food and service with great veiw

  6. Libbi W.
    Libbi W.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    Great food but let down by the service. All the dishes brought very quickly but nothing cleared from the table and hard to attract anyone’s attention after initial order placed, despite it not being busy. No split bills policy.

  7. Yanna K.
    Yanna K.
    • one review
    10/10

    It’s our Anniversary lunch and we had the lunch hotpot set menu . Wonderfully delicious and the dessert was super special.. Truly wonderful services and hospitality..

  8. Rebecca S.
    Rebecca S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and amazing views, really love this restaurant. The omakase sushi-sashimi boat is to die for! Very good selection of wines and sake too.

  9. Brendan B.
    Brendan B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Exceptional sushi shasimi combination served on a bamboo boat with a striking view across the harbour to the Opera House with a polite service.

  10. Jillian L.
    Jillian L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    High quality food, great service and amazing views

  11. Carol H.
    Carol H.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is the epitome of fine dining for Japanese food. Wait staff is vey friendly and the food is terrific. The perfect way to sample the fresh seafood in Australia.

  12. Anthony P.
    Anthony P.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Under rated. Great service and food. View is not average!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    10/10

    Great traditional Japanese cuisine. Staff are amazing.

  14. Stephanie H.
    Stephanie H.
    • 6 reviews
    8.75/10

    Wonderful, scrumptious, and amazing view of Opera House. Great that website clearly advises when view is obscured by cruise ships. Only downside is interior is a bit lacking in decor/ambience.

  15. Attila S.
    Attila S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The sushi and service were fantastic. The staff were very friendly and knowledgable about what they were serving. I would highly recommend going there to eat. Request a window seat if not sitting outside. It is a small restaurant so you can actually have a conversation without having to yell to be heard.

  16. Peter G.
    Peter G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    This was a great dining experience. The service was friendly and attentive. All of the sushi and sashimi was delicious, beautifully presented, and of the highest quality. We are visiting from The States and when the owner learned we will be driving down to Melbourne later in the trip he gave us the name and addresses of two of his favorite places there. That was an unexpected surprise and a nice way to end a very pleasant dinner. If we find ourselves back in Sydney in the future we would absolutely dine here again!

  17. Terry L.
    Terry L.
    • 29 reviews
    9/10

    Food was really nice. Waitresses gave us great attention. It was my son's birthday so they gave him a special desert to celebrate.

  18. Michaela H.
    Michaela H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The dinner and service were exceptional.

  19. Sarah F.
    Sarah F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Wonderful food and drinks service from the lovely staff. Deserves more patronage as I think people miss Yukis on the top level of the cruise terminal. Spectacular views of the city, Sydney Opera house and Sydney harbour. 10 out of 10.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.75/10

    Beautiful food, wonderful atmosphere, friendly and warm service!

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.25/10

    great vivid sydney set menu and amazing view

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very polite waitresses. Cocktail menu for vivid special was great. Food very beautifully presented.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    8/10

    Great view of Circular Quay and the Sydney Opera House.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    8.75/10

    We would have drunk more had we been asked however overall very very good.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    One of Sydney top harbourside restaurants that you must try.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8/10

    Good view,good food.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    9.75/10

    One of our favourite restaurants, especially for Vivid, but also anytime in the year.

  28. Andrea N.
    Andrea N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We return to Yukis regularly and especially during Vivid to enjoy the views, the atmosphere, the food and the service. Shu and his team make it special each time.

  29. Ian G.
    Ian G.
    • 46 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great location looking straight at the Opera House! Set menu for VIVID was very good, well presented and filling, and complimented by great Japanese gin and Sake! Not the easiest to find but well worth it!

  30. RAYMOND C.
    RAYMOND C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Outdoor seating allows you dining with Opera House in full view, nice.

  31. Kelly H.
    Kelly H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The views are so worth it !!

  32. Tiffany H.
    Tiffany H.
    • one review
    10/10

    went to Yuki's for the first time to watch Vivid 2019. The buffet was very good and view was amazing. Our family was impressed.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was delicious and the staffs provide good services , very friendly and helpful.

  34. Tyson K.
    Tyson K.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was my third time there and it has become better and better each time. The food is art.

  35. Susan P.
    Susan P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful view, excellent service and the food was mouth watering!! Perfect for any occasion; business, romantic or just lunch with a view. They can cater to any occasion. I can't wait to dine again!

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    10/10

    Food was delicious, especially the wagyu beef. Service was great too.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fabulous Views and fresh seafood

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.25/10

    We had the sushi and tempura set course menu - delicious! Yes it isn’t cheap but the views are amazing

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely food, great location.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 301 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent service and food knowledge in the wait staff. We had the miso eggplant, soy butter calamari, sushi plate, lobster tempura, black cod (replaced by orange roughy), spider role. Food was all delicious. Our favourite was the sushi plate, the scampi was really fresh and lovely. We had an enjoyable evening.