Back

Reviews Yuki's at the Quay

9.2/10
Excellent
based on 189 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Brendan B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Exceptional sushi shasimi combination served on a bamboo boat with a striking view across the harbour to the Opera House with a polite service.

  2. Jillian L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    High quality food, great service and amazing views

  3. Carol H.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is the epitome of fine dining for Japanese food. Wait staff is vey friendly and the food is terrific. The perfect way to sample the fresh seafood in Australia.

  4. A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Great traditional Japanese cuisine. Staff are amazing.

  5. Stephanie H.
    • 5 reviews
    8.75/10

    Wonderful, scrumptious, and amazing view of Opera House. Great that website clearly advises when view is obscured by cruise ships. Only downside is interior is a bit lacking in decor/ambience.

  6. Attila S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The sushi and service were fantastic. The staff were very friendly and knowledgable about what they were serving. I would highly recommend going there to eat. Request a window seat if not sitting outside. It is a small restaurant so you can actually have a conversation without having to yell to be heard.

  7. Peter G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    This was a great dining experience. The service was friendly and attentive. All of the sushi and sashimi was delicious, beautifully presented, and of the highest quality. We are visiting from The States and when the owner learned we will be driving down to Melbourne later in the trip he gave us the name and addresses of two of his favorite places there. That was an unexpected surprise and a nice way to end a very pleasant dinner. If we find ourselves back in Sydney in the future we would absolutely dine here again!

  8. Terry L.
    • 26 reviews
    9/10

    Food was really nice. Waitresses gave us great attention. It was my son's birthday so they gave him a special desert to celebrate.

  9. Michaela H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The dinner and service were exceptional.

  10. Sarah F.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    Wonderful food and drinks service from the lovely staff. Deserves more patronage as I think people miss Yukis on the top level of the cruise terminal. Spectacular views of the city, Sydney Opera house and Sydney harbour. 10 out of 10.

  11. A A.
    • 271 reviews
    9.75/10

    Beautiful food, wonderful atmosphere, friendly and warm service!

  12. A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.25/10

    great vivid sydney set menu and amazing view

  13. A A.
    • 256 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very polite waitresses. Cocktail menu for vivid special was great. Food very beautifully presented.

  14. A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8/10

    Great view of Circular Quay and the Sydney Opera House.

  15. A A.
    • 298 reviews
    8.75/10

    We would have drunk more had we been asked however overall very very good.

  16. A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    One of Sydney top harbourside restaurants that you must try.

  17. A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8/10

    Good view,good food.

  18. A A.
    • 291 reviews
    9.75/10

    One of our favourite restaurants, especially for Vivid, but also anytime in the year.

  19. Andrea N.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We return to Yukis regularly and especially during Vivid to enjoy the views, the atmosphere, the food and the service. Shu and his team make it special each time.

  20. Ian G.
    • 44 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great location looking straight at the Opera House! Set menu for VIVID was very good, well presented and filling, and complimented by great Japanese gin and Sake! Not the easiest to find but well worth it!