2398 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
2398 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sat, 13 Jul 2019

(9)
Wonderful staff, very friendly. Banquet was delicious
Thanks for your kind words and recommendation. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you loved the banquets. We'll be sure to let our chef's know and we hope to see you again soon
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
Francoise Png

dined on Sat, 13 Jul 2019

(9)
We tried the 3 course banquet menu and it was very good. Generous servings of each curry and naans and rice. Service was also very attentive. We had a great night.
Thank you for your kind words and review Francoise. We're glad to hear that you had a lovely time dining with us and that you found the food and portions to be generous. We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our staff and team, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Wishes
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
Nivedita Velankar

dined on Sat, 13 Jul 2019

(10)
My niece Tanaya and I visited Zaafran for lunch. We had the vegetarian banquet. The food was so delicious and we particularly enjoyed the malai kofta. The presentation of the banquet was impeccable so we took lots of photos of the food and our friends on facebook were so impressed with what we had for lunch. I now consider Zaafran to be one of the top places where I intend to meet family and friends for a meal. Looking forward to the next visit.
Hi Nivedita, Thanks for your lovely feedback and recommendation. We're pleased to hear that you both had a lovely lunch with us, and that there were some clear standouts of dishes you enjoyed. We're thrilled to hear that your family and friends liked what they saw, and we appreciate you both being such fantastic ambassadors for our restaurant. Great and loyal customers like yourself are the reason we're still here, and we truly appreciate your comments and we're humbled. Please visit again anytime, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our valued guests.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sat, 3 Aug 2019

dined on Fri, 12 Jul 2019

(4)
Food was underwhelming and not tasty. Not a great choice for Indian food.

dined on Wed, 10 Jul 2019

(5)
Unlike my previous experiences in Zaaffran, the mains were not up to the previous standards. The gravy of the two chicken dishes lacked body and taste. The chicken itself was not that tasty. The food was not that appetising and was disappointing. Not sure if I'll be back.

dined on Tue, 9 Jul 2019

(8)
Great food had a buffet
Thanks for your kind words and feedback. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the banquet and visiting with us, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Wed, 24 Jul 2019

dined on Tue, 9 Jul 2019

(6)
Great entrees, rest was below average.
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the entrees, but disappointing to hear that the other dishes did not delight. Without knowing the specifics of the dishes you ordered, nor when you dined it's difficult for us to comment. We rely on the feedback of customers, and urge you to raise these with the servers on the day. Feedback is great, but if we don't know the specifics it's difficult to then remedy or discuss as your details are anonymous..
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Fri, 26 Jul 2019

dined on Mon, 8 Jul 2019

(7)
Food was good, drink service and attention to the table a little lacking.
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that there were elements of your visit you enjoyed and we'll be sure to pass your comments onto our staff and team. We're sorry that you found the service and attentiveness to be not what you were after. it's a balancing act and sometimes our team are too overbearing / attentive and customers don't enjoy it. We'll be sure to review this with our team and apologise this was the case when you dined. Thanks and we hope to see you again soon
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Tue, 9 Jul 2019

dined on Fri, 5 Jul 2019

(4)
Nice place in terms if atmosphere and views. The food is average, we had the banquet and can’t think of even one dish that stood out, basically not as good as a lot of the basic Indian places I have been to. The waiters and especially one of the waitress were nice, the exception was the lady at the register who seems to have an attitude. Overall very poor value for money.

dined on Wed, 3 Jul 2019

(9)
Being here many times and the food is always excellent.
We're pleased to hear that you're a return guest and diner. We appreciate your continued support and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Tue, 9 Jul 2019
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Zaaffran

Indian X-Factor Exotic. Exciting. Magical. These are the words used to describe Zaaffran. Perched up on the upper floor of the mall, this marvel fills up with hungry folk looking for a fantastic Indian feast night after night. The well-regarded Indian restaurant knows how to put on a good feed - just ask any one of the diners eating here mid week, or the flock of people that descend here on the weekends. Right on the waterfront of Darling Harbour, across from Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, Zaaffran serves authentic Indian that’s both fresh and innovative, with a great intensity and depth of flavours. Be dazzled by some of the best Indian dishes in the city. It’s guaranteed to change the way you think about this cuisine. The bar has been raised. Best dish: Macchli Charminar: oven roasted with yoghurt. ginger, garlic, lemon & ‘garam masala’; onion tomato and prawn topping; potato smash; lemon-lime turmeric reduction; mint chutney

Zaaffran Address

Google Map