50% off set menu when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off set menu when you book at Zaaffran at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off set menu

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

2307 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
2307 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Tue, 23 Apr 2019

(10)
Excellent food and service. Highly recommend
Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to review us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. We hope to welcome you back again soon
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Wed, 24 Apr 2019

dined on Tue, 23 Apr 2019

(8)
Great view and service from the staff
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with the review of your visit and experience here with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and that you like the view as much as we do. We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our staff and team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Wed, 24 Apr 2019

dined on Mon, 22 Apr 2019

(9)
Slight increase in quantity of food suggested More dips in quantity Small spoons in table cutlery
Hi Joy, Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that there were elements of your visit, and we'll be sure to pass on your comments to our staff and team. We're generally really well known for the portions of our food, and the banquets are exceptional value. We're always happy to offer more rice too if you need it, you need only ask our staff and they're happy to oblige. We'll pass on your comments to our team, and thank you for your feedback. Thanks
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Fri, 26 Apr 2019

dined on Sun, 21 Apr 2019

(10)
Food is always delicious and the staff are always very accommodating and helpful. Nice to have a group of people to share different dishes.
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to read that you're a return guest and diner and we appreciate your continued support. We agree food is best enjoyed with friends, and we're pleased to hear that was such in your case. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, and thank you for your kind words.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Tue, 23 Apr 2019

dined on Thu, 18 Apr 2019

(9)
Good food and nice service. The manager was extremely welcoming, which was great.
Thanks for visiting us and your lovely feedback and recommendation. We'll have to make mention to our management team of your lovely comments and we hope to see you again soon
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Fri, 19 Apr 2019

dined on Thu, 18 Apr 2019

(2)
The ambience was below average. And the food was way below par. Would not return.
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review of your visit and experience here at Zaaffran. We're sorry to hear that the visit you had was not the one we pride ourselves on, and we'll be sure to review and discuss with our team. Without knowing the specifics of your visit, and when you dined with us (Anonymous reviews are not very clear or helpful), its difficult for us to review the specifics. I'm unsure if you mentioned this to our team at the time, however we do urge you in future to leave as much information and specifics as possible, as we do as a restaurant always want to follow up claims such as this and ensure all of our customers have a great experience. Thanks
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Mon, 22 Apr 2019

dined on Thu, 18 Apr 2019

(10)
Enjoy each time when I’m at the restaurant
Thanks for visiting us and your lovely feedback and recommendation Magdalena. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Fri, 19 Apr 2019

dined on Mon, 15 Apr 2019

(8)
Excellent service with nice spread of food.
Thanks for your feedback and review. I will pass your compliments to our team. We pride ourselves on our food and service, glad you noticed this. We hope to see you again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Fri, 26 Apr 2019

dined on Sun, 14 Apr 2019

(5)
With the 50% off it was good value. Otherwise expensive for what was served. Tasty but small samples in the set banquet. Paid for the view.
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy dining with us, nor did you find our offering and cuisine to be value for money. Without knowing the specifics of your visit, it's difficult for us to know what you ordered. We do urge you to leave your details when leaving a review as it allows us at the venue to follow up, review further and also contact you. The Fork Dining deals are great value for money, and it allows diners to visit and receive items at 50% off. We're glad you liked the view. Thanks
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Wed, 17 Apr 2019

dined on Sun, 14 Apr 2019

(10)
Great value and services on top of great location
Hi Kevin Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and we'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our staff and team. We look forward to welcoming you back and appreciate your recommendation.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Standard Availability

Standard Availability
Max. people
8
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
23 Apr 2019 - 24 Apr 2019
Tue, Wed 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
23 Apr 2019 - 24 Apr 2019
Tue, Wed 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Zaaffran

Indian X-Factor Exotic. Exciting. Magical. These are the words used to describe Zaaffran. Perched up on the upper floor of the mall, this marvel fills up with hungry folk looking for a fantastic Indian feast night after night. The well-regarded Indian restaurant knows how to put on a good feed - just ask any one of the diners eating here mid week, or the flock of people that descend here on the weekends. Right on the waterfront of Darling Harbour, across from Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, Zaaffran serves authentic Indian that’s both fresh and innovative, with a great intensity and depth of flavours. Be dazzled by some of the best Indian dishes in the city. It’s guaranteed to change the way you think about this cuisine. The bar has been raised. Best dish: Macchli Charminar: oven roasted with yoghurt. ginger, garlic, lemon & ‘garam masala’; onion tomato and prawn topping; potato smash; lemon-lime turmeric reduction; mint chutney

Zaaffran Address

Google Map