2398 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
2398 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Fri, 9 Aug 2019

(10)
Amazing banquet, we will be back!
Thanks Jamie for your kind words and review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed visiting us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Appreciate the lovely recommendation too. Thank you
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sat, 10 Aug 2019

dined on Mon, 5 Aug 2019

(9)
Always a pleasure eating at this place.. amazing food and friendly staff.. view of the Darling Harbor are gorgeous.. a must visit for everyone
Thank you for your lovely feedback, review and continued support Alok. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and that our staff and team took great care of you. The view is pretty amazing, and we're glad you loved it as much as we did. We hope to welcome you back soon, and appreciate your recommendation.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Thu, 5 Sep 2019

dined on Mon, 5 Aug 2019

(10)
Amazing food & service + the view was a bonus. Highly recommend the paneer makhan masala if you’re looking for a vegetarian treat 👌🏾
Hi Rimmy, Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a lovely experience. Nice to hear that the Paneer Makhan Masala was your favourite. Hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Thu, 8 Aug 2019

dined on Mon, 5 Aug 2019

(7)
We had meals here before on several occasions and enjoyed the meals or banquet. This time service was very poor, that we had to call someone every time we wanted something. Desert was served without spoon, come on Zaaffran, this is a basic requirement. I quietly mentioned to one of the staff, but the reaction was so passive, that I am getting the impression that the staff is demoralised. Management and owner please note. Your chefs are great, but service need to improve!!!
Dear Ravinder, It is regrettable that you had a bad experience at our establishment. We take your comments very seriously and our passionate at what we do. I would like to assure you that our team does the best we possibly can each day. However it seems that we were lacking in our endeavour on the occasion of your visit. We would like very much to make it up to you and your party, in exchange for some feedback as to what went wrong . Please either email me or call me on my mobile directly 0425235206. I will arrange to have you visit us at a time and date if your choosing.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Thu, 5 Sep 2019

dined on Fri, 2 Aug 2019

(10)
Wonderful service that went out of their way to make us feel welcome! The standout dish was the butter chicken which was the best I’ve ever had! The salted lassi was a unique drink I enjoyed. Really enjoyed my time here!
Thanks for your kind words and feedback Elizabeth. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a lovely experience. The butter chicken is very popular and we'll be sure to pass your kind words onto our chefs and team. We thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate it and we hope to welcome you back again in the future :)
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sat, 3 Aug 2019

dined on Wed, 31 Jul 2019

(8)
Very worth it with The Fork’s 50% off
Thanks for your kind words and review George. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us. The 50% offer is great value when available, so we're pleased to hear that you were able to make use of it. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks,
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sat, 3 Aug 2019

dined on Wed, 31 Jul 2019

(8)
Avinash Jee, the restaurant manager is always very receptive to our requests. It was nice food and great hospitality.
Hi Abhishek, Thanks for your kind words and feedback. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and that Avinash took great care of you. We'll be sure to pass your compliments onto him and our team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon :)
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sat, 3 Aug 2019

dined on Fri, 26 Jul 2019

(9)
Went as part of the 50% promotion and had the vegetarian banquet menu. Food was delicious and we were so full even before dessert came out...which i forced myself to eat as who would pass up dessert? We also scored a table outside with views of the city! Staff were very attentive Great dinner experience, 2 happy diners
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback Le. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed visiting with us, and that you were able to take advantage of the of the 50% off offer. The terrace is great and on Saturday night there are fireworks at Darling Harbour, so it's a great spot to take it all in. Haha good effort with dessert. We feel you, it'd be rude not too right?? We appreciate your recommendation and comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future :)
Chrissy Symeonakis - Marketing & Communications Manager responded on Sun, 28 Jul 2019

dined on Thu, 25 Jul 2019

(10)
Outstanding Staff - Kirat was professional & passionate about what her does. Love everything, generous portion & the takeaway was amazing as a late night snack. Lovely view of harbour. Thank you so much for a gr8 dinner. 11/10
Thanks for your feedback and review Sophia. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a lovely experience. We're glad that our staff and team took care of you, and thanks for saying so. And thanks for the special mention of Kirat. Hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Mon, 29 Jul 2019

dined on Wed, 24 Jul 2019

(9)
It was my husband's birthday and the food preparation was delicious. Not at all oily or overspiced but delicious in its true Indian authentic way. The Service and the generous, courteous staff made the experience at Zaaffran a memorable one. We loved the view of the Harbour while pampering our taste buds and enjoying the friendly service. Although I do hope that the restaurant can work a little more on the decor and furniture to make it appealing for fine dining.
Hi Bhamini, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review of your visit and experience here at Zaaffran. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed visiting with us, and that our team took great care of you. We're pleased there were elements you enjoyed and we'll be sure to pass on your comments to our team about the aesthetic. All feedback is valued, and we'll be certain to pass on your comments to our staff and team. Thank you
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Zaaffran

Indian X-Factor Exotic. Exciting. Magical. These are the words used to describe Zaaffran. Perched up on the upper floor of the mall, this marvel fills up with hungry folk looking for a fantastic Indian feast night after night. The well-regarded Indian restaurant knows how to put on a good feed - just ask any one of the diners eating here mid week, or the flock of people that descend here on the weekends. Right on the waterfront of Darling Harbour, across from Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, Zaaffran serves authentic Indian that’s both fresh and innovative, with a great intensity and depth of flavours. Be dazzled by some of the best Indian dishes in the city. It’s guaranteed to change the way you think about this cuisine. The bar has been raised. Best dish: Macchli Charminar: oven roasted with yoghurt. ginger, garlic, lemon & ‘garam masala’; onion tomato and prawn topping; potato smash; lemon-lime turmeric reduction; mint chutney

Zaaffran Address

Google Map