50% off set menu when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off set menu when you book at Zaaffran at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off set menu

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

2313 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
2313 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(9)
Enjoyed a great banquet with amazing harbour views!
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review of your visit and experience here with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and you love the view as much as us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Wed, 24 Apr 2019

dined on Mon, 8 Apr 2019

(10)
Absolutely the best Indian food in Sydney. Views, atmosphere and service are first class.
Hi Eddie, Thanks for your lovely feedback and kind words. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a pleasant time. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our team and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

dined on Sun, 7 Apr 2019

(4)
I didn’t notice at the time of paying bill but I wasn’t given the 50% discount and the staff made no effort in making sure that the bill is correct. I am not sure if they can refund me the money now or not.

dined on Thu, 4 Apr 2019

(9)
Very friendly and helpful staff. Super tasty Indian food at a good value. We used the 50% discount on set menus and enjoyed every course to the last bit. I will be coming back!

dined on Thu, 4 Apr 2019

(10)
Perhaps the best Indian restaurant in Sydney by a mile. We have been in Sydney for the last 30 years and have eaten at a lot of restaurants. The restaurant provides relaxed ambience, and the best quality food that is elegantly presented. We just can't stop going there.
Thank you for your continued support and kind words Avtar. We're very humbled to read your review and appreciate your kind words and feedback. We'll be sure to pass on your compliments to our team, and please continue to visit us. We're only too happy to welcome you back again as our guest and appreciate your support.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sun, 7 Apr 2019

dined on Wed, 3 Apr 2019

(9)
Excellent location, great and authentic Indian cuisine. Recommend for family, friends and business meals.
Hi Ravinder, Thanks for your kind words and review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a nice time. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff and team, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

dined on Sun, 17 Mar 2019

(9)
Good service and the food was delicious too....enjoyed our time at Zaffraan.
Hi Dinesh, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review of your visit and experience here at Zaaffran. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and that you're return diners. We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our team and we appreciate your continued support. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Mon, 18 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 15 Mar 2019

(10)
It’s our family first time at Zaaffran.. We loved it👍🏻 Our extremely lovely server, Simran was so sweet and very helpful in explaining about the dishes that she served us and always smiling while she is working . We chose the bbq banquet option with the Fork 50% promotions and loved it.. Will definitely come again to try the lovely ala carte dishes in the menu. Wonderful Indian restaurant.
Hi Yanna, we are so pleased that you took advantage of the Fork dining deal and enjoyed a banquet with us. We will be sure to pass on your very kind words to Simran and let her know that her efforts are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming your family back to Zaaffran again in the future.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sun, 17 Mar 2019

dined on Wed, 13 Mar 2019

(10)
We booked through the Fork for the 50% off the set banquet menu and everything we ate was spectacular, even better was the service that we received. We are definitely going to be back again!
Hi Anastasia, thank you for visiting us at Zaaffran and for leaving us such a lovely review. We are very pleased that you loved your banquet and that our staff looked after you so well, we will be sure to let them know they are appreciated. We hope you will come back and see us again in the future.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Thu, 14 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 8 Mar 2019

(10)
Absolutely loved our dining experience here. The location, service and food were all amazing. We also had the 50% off voucher so it was such great value.
Hi Aleasha, thank you so much for your very kind words and for sharing your experience with others. We greatly appreciate it and are so pleased that you had such a lovely time with us. We hope that you will dine with us again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Standard Availability

Standard Availability
Max. people
8
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
23 Apr 2019 - 24 Apr 2019
Tue, Wed 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
23 Apr 2019 - 24 Apr 2019
Tue, Wed 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Zaaffran

Indian X-Factor Exotic. Exciting. Magical. These are the words used to describe Zaaffran. Perched up on the upper floor of the mall, this marvel fills up with hungry folk looking for a fantastic Indian feast night after night. The well-regarded Indian restaurant knows how to put on a good feed - just ask any one of the diners eating here mid week, or the flock of people that descend here on the weekends. Right on the waterfront of Darling Harbour, across from Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, Zaaffran serves authentic Indian that’s both fresh and innovative, with a great intensity and depth of flavours. Be dazzled by some of the best Indian dishes in the city. It’s guaranteed to change the way you think about this cuisine. The bar has been raised. Best dish: Macchli Charminar: oven roasted with yoghurt. ginger, garlic, lemon & ‘garam masala’; onion tomato and prawn topping; potato smash; lemon-lime turmeric reduction; mint chutney

Zaaffran Address

Google Map