50% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off food when you book at Zaaffran at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off food

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

2400 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
2400 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Tue, 23 Jul 2019

(10)
Excellent. This place is amazing. I would highly recommend to all. Great food. Great ambience. Friendly service. Excellence.
Thanks for your return visit and review :) We're glad to see that you returned to dine with us, and appreciate the continued support and your comments. We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our team and we look forward to seeing you again soon Krishmal :)
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Wed, 24 Jul 2019

dined on Wed, 10 Jul 2019

(8)
Did the banquet menu with the 50% off promotion. The serving was generous and good quality. Loved the melt in the mouth beef ribs. Would come back again even without the promotion.
Thanks for your feedback and review Joanne. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you were able to use the 50% promotion from TheFork. We're glad to hear that the food was to your liking. Hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Fri, 12 Jul 2019

dined on Tue, 9 Jul 2019

(9)
Service was excellent.
Thanks for your review and feedback Savanthie. We're pleased to hear that you had a lovely time with us and the staff took care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Thu, 11 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 6 Jul 2019

(6)
The food is beautiful Staffs are friendly, except the receptionist in the counter.
Hi Lana Thanks for your feedback and for getting in touch. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and that out team took care of you. We're sorry to find that one of our team members didn't come across that way. We'll be sure to address that with them, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Thanks for your recommendation, we appreciate it and our apologies.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Tue, 9 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 6 Jul 2019

(9)
Food was fantastic but the service is lack of attention. However overall we enjoyed the view and the food.
Hi Celia, Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that there were elements of your visit you enjoyed and the view is pretty amazing. We're sorry to hear that the service and attention you felt was lacking. It can be a tough one to balance, and some other reviews we're said to be a little over bearing and our team said to hover. It is very much one to strike and get right, and I'll mention your comments to our team. We're sorry if this had a negative impact on your visit, and we do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back. Thank you.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Tue, 9 Jul 2019

dined on Thu, 4 Jul 2019

(10)
I had been to this restaurant for more than 3 times now and I had always loved it. The food and the service is great. I would like to explicitely give a shout out to Sinran who is a fantastic host.
Thanks for your kind words and continued support Dinesh. We're glad to hear that you're a return guest and diner, and we appreciate your continued support. We'll be sure to pass your comments and compliments onto the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Tue, 9 Jul 2019

dined on Thu, 27 Jun 2019

(8)
Food was nice, nothing outstanding but their mushroom truffle naan is a must try if you like mushroom and truffle
Thanks for your feedback and review Alexandra. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that the Mushroom and truffle Naan was indeed a standout. It is very popular and one of our signature dishes. We appreciate the recommendation, and hope to see you again soon. Thanks
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Tue, 9 Jul 2019

dined on Sun, 16 Jun 2019

(7)
We can enjoy good food and services every time we dine here. Thanks. :)
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us again. We'll be sure to pass your comments onto our staff and team. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Wed, 19 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(10)
A lovely restaurant with great service and delicious food. Would recommend it to friends and family.
Thanks for your feedback, review and recommendation. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a lovely experience. We're glad that our staff and team took care of you, and thanks for saying so. Hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Thu, 20 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(9)
Thoroughly recommended, have been going there for years. Unpretentious, but comfortable and lovely food
Thanks Terry for your kind words and continued support. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed dining with us and we appreciate your recommendation.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Zaaffran

Indian X-Factor Exotic. Exciting. Magical. These are the words used to describe Zaaffran. Perched up on the upper floor of the mall, this marvel fills up with hungry folk looking for a fantastic Indian feast night after night. The well-regarded Indian restaurant knows how to put on a good feed - just ask any one of the diners eating here mid week, or the flock of people that descend here on the weekends. Right on the waterfront of Darling Harbour, across from Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, Zaaffran serves authentic Indian that’s both fresh and innovative, with a great intensity and depth of flavours. Be dazzled by some of the best Indian dishes in the city. It’s guaranteed to change the way you think about this cuisine. The bar has been raised. Best dish: Macchli Charminar: oven roasted with yoghurt. ginger, garlic, lemon & ‘garam masala’; onion tomato and prawn topping; potato smash; lemon-lime turmeric reduction; mint chutney

Zaaffran Address

Google Map