50% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off food when you book at Zaaffran at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off food

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

2400 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
2400 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.7)
Leo Bonne

dined on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

(10)
Thank you, great restaurant with amazing view of Darling Harbour.
Thanks Leo for your kind words and review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed dining with us and that you enjoyed taking in the view and atmosphere. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff and team and we hope to welcoming you back again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sun, 16 Jun 2019

dined on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

(9)
Easy after work dinner in a nice location
Thanks for your kind words and recommendation Emma. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and we'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our staff and team. Visit again anytime.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Wed, 17 Jul 2019
Sharad Thakore

dined on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

(5)
There is a difference between a ‘Thali’ and a ‘Banquet’. Thali is more expensive. This was not very well explained to us. The food for the Thali was ok.

dined on Thu, 13 Jun 2019

(10)
Excellent value, 💖 the food, gr8 view of habour, OUTSTANDING staff (both manager at reception & waiting staff were very likeable people). Thank you so much for a lovely evening. A++, 11/10!
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience here at Zaaffran. We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal with us, and thanks for your compliments about our staff, I will tell everyone of your kind words. The location is our favourite of course. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

dined on Sun, 9 Jun 2019

(9)
This is my go to place.... been coming back to this place for the last 15 years
Thanks Kevin for taking the time to leave a review of your experience here at Zaaffran. We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal with us again and thank you for being a loyal customers of ours. We look forward to welcoming you back, and appreciate your feedback.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Wed, 12 Jun 2019

dined on Sun, 9 Jun 2019

(10)
Amazing food and service as normal :)
Thanks Shangari. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed dining with us and we'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sun, 16 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 8 Jun 2019

(9)
Food and service were great. Slight downside was we had to wait for a table we reserved for over 20 minutes
Thanks for visiting us and your review Ditas. We're sorry that the table booked wasn't ready for you at the requested time and we will look into this with our management team. We are pleased that when you were seated you did have an enjoyable experience. We'll certainly take this on board and use it to ensure yours and other guests experience in the future is a far more seamless and enjoyable experience. Thanks
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sun, 9 Jun 2019

dined on Fri, 7 Jun 2019

(10)
Excellent service as usual. Would highly recommend this place. Give it a try! Absolute Gem!
Thank you Krishmal. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and that our staff and team took great care of you. Visit us again anytime, and thank you for the recommendation :)
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Wed, 24 Jul 2019

dined on Mon, 3 Jun 2019

(10)
Best Indian restaurant in Sydney. Always has the wow factor.
Thanks for your review and feedback. Wow! What a compliment, so glad to heat that we were able to meet your expectations. I will share your compliments and feedback with the team. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Wed, 5 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 1 Jun 2019

(10)
Great place, nice food! We left very satisfied!
Thanks for your feedback and lovely review Nelly. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Wed, 5 Jun 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Zaaffran

Indian X-Factor Exotic. Exciting. Magical. These are the words used to describe Zaaffran. Perched up on the upper floor of the mall, this marvel fills up with hungry folk looking for a fantastic Indian feast night after night. The well-regarded Indian restaurant knows how to put on a good feed - just ask any one of the diners eating here mid week, or the flock of people that descend here on the weekends. Right on the waterfront of Darling Harbour, across from Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, Zaaffran serves authentic Indian that’s both fresh and innovative, with a great intensity and depth of flavours. Be dazzled by some of the best Indian dishes in the city. It’s guaranteed to change the way you think about this cuisine. The bar has been raised. Best dish: Macchli Charminar: oven roasted with yoghurt. ginger, garlic, lemon & ‘garam masala’; onion tomato and prawn topping; potato smash; lemon-lime turmeric reduction; mint chutney

Zaaffran Address

Google Map