50% off set menu when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off set menu when you book at Zaaffran at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off set menu

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

2313 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
2313 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Wed, 6 Mar 2019

(10)
Went for a team lunch everyone loved it , we had only an hour for a banquet lunch and requested the manager to get the course as when it’s ready he perfectly organised it so and we are on time back to work . Amazing service , dishes well explained . Rated by my colleagues as the best team lunch !!
Thanks so much Vidhya for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you all loved your lunch with us and that our staff looked after you so well. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our team and we hope you will join us again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Thu, 7 Mar 2019

dined on Tue, 26 Feb 2019

(10)
Awesome Views! Awesome service, Special shout out to Sujit - He took really good care of us! Great experience overall!
Hi Sushma, thank you for your excellent review. We are very happy that you loved your experience at Zaaffran. We will be sure to pass on your comments to Sujit and the rest of the team. We hope you will come and see us again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Wed, 27 Feb 2019

dined on Thu, 7 Feb 2019

(7)
Good food. Had the banquet with the offer on The Fork. Was good value for money.
Thanks for visiting Zaaffran Tamsin and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your food and experience. We hope that you will come back and see us again in the future.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Mon, 11 Feb 2019

dined on Thu, 7 Feb 2019

(8)
Great view overlooking the harbour. The food was also great and very tasty. Service was a little slow, however they were very busy that day so totally understandable.
HI Tanapong, thank you for your review and also for being so understanding. We are very happy to hear that you really enjoyed your food and our views, we are very proud of both! We will be sure to pass on all of your comments to our team and hope we will see you again in the future.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sat, 9 Feb 2019

dined on Thu, 7 Feb 2019

(8)
Always good food and great service. Banquet menu have lots of variety and seafood upgrade made it even better!
Hi Alyssa, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review of your visit here with us at Zaaffran. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and that the banquet menus were a hit. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff and team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks,
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sun, 10 Feb 2019

dined on Wed, 6 Feb 2019

(10)
Very nice place! Everyone I have taken to this restaurant loves it too!
Hi Sushma, thank you for visiting us here at Zaaffran and for sharing your experience with others. We are very pleased that you loved our food and that our staff looked after you, we will be sure to let them know that they are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sat, 9 Feb 2019

dined on Mon, 4 Feb 2019

(7)
Food were average but service was good
Eric

dined on Thu, 31 Jan 2019

(9)
Great deal with Dimmi (fork) and the food was great
Hi Eric, Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of our dining deal and we hope to see you again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Fri, 1 Feb 2019

dined on Thu, 24 Jan 2019

(10)
Great food and service. I've been here a few times and the manager/wait staff are informative, courteous and attentive. Great selection of wine as well to pair with food. We went on the 50% The Fork deal which made it an even more greater experience. Will definitely visit again. Thank you Zaaffran!
Thanks Saad for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very pleased that you took advantage of The Fork dining deal. They come up regularly so make sure you keep your eye out. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

dined on Thu, 24 Jan 2019

(10)
We have been at Zaaffran for a number of times and the food has been delicious every time. The service is prompt and views are outstanding.
Thank you Avtar, for dining with us and for leaving us a review. It is excellent to hear from our happy regulars! We will definitely share your comments with our team and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Fri, 25 Jan 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Standard Availability

Standard Availability
Max. people
8
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
23 Apr 2019 - 24 Apr 2019
Tue, Wed 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
23 Apr 2019 - 24 Apr 2019
Tue, Wed 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Zaaffran

Indian X-Factor Exotic. Exciting. Magical. These are the words used to describe Zaaffran. Perched up on the upper floor of the mall, this marvel fills up with hungry folk looking for a fantastic Indian feast night after night. The well-regarded Indian restaurant knows how to put on a good feed - just ask any one of the diners eating here mid week, or the flock of people that descend here on the weekends. Right on the waterfront of Darling Harbour, across from Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, Zaaffran serves authentic Indian that’s both fresh and innovative, with a great intensity and depth of flavours. Be dazzled by some of the best Indian dishes in the city. It’s guaranteed to change the way you think about this cuisine. The bar has been raised. Best dish: Macchli Charminar: oven roasted with yoghurt. ginger, garlic, lemon & ‘garam masala’; onion tomato and prawn topping; potato smash; lemon-lime turmeric reduction; mint chutney

Zaaffran Address

Google Map