50% off set menu when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off set menu when you book at Zaaffran at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off set menu

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

2309 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
2309 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.7)
Jada Vi

dined on Mon, 21 Jan 2019

(9)
great food with great views
Thanks for the review Jada, we are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to Zaaffran. We will share your comments with our team and hope to see you again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Tue, 22 Jan 2019

dined on Sat, 19 Jan 2019

(10)
Another excellent dining experience at Zaaffran. We ordered the BBQ Banquet which was fantastic - our waiter assisted with recommendations and as always was extremely helpful. We cannot wait to return - having dined at this restaurant on a number of previous occasions - we always look forward to our next visit.
Hi Merrick, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review of our visit here at Zaaffran. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and that you found the experience to be of great value and that our staff and team took great care of you. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff and team, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sun, 20 Jan 2019

dined on Sat, 19 Jan 2019

(9)
Food was good and good service.
Hi Anitha, thanks for visiting Zaaffran and for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you had a good experience with us, that you enjoyed your food and were well looked after. We hope to see you again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Mon, 21 Jan 2019
Thuy viet Le

dined on Fri, 18 Jan 2019

(10)
Came here with the 50% off food special. Views was amazing, food was great. I would highly recommend this place. Sit on the balcony for a romantic first date
Hi Thuy, Thanks for your feedback and recommendation. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a lovely time with us. We're very popular here with couples, and a great tip for anyone who's perhaps contemplating a date night here with us. We'll be sure to pass your comments and feedback to our staff and team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Mon, 11 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 18 Jan 2019

(10)
Awesome food and great location with great views!! The Mushroom starter is a must try! The stuffed Naans are also amazing!!
Hi Sushma, thank you so much for your 10 out of 10 review! We are so happy to hear that you loved your experience with us, especially the mushroom starter and the naan, and that our staff looked after you. We will pass on your kind words to our team and hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sat, 19 Jan 2019

dined on Fri, 18 Jan 2019

(10)
Consistently delivering awesome food and great service
Hi Sushma, Thanks for your kind words, feedback, review and recommendation. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with you. Thanks for visiting, we appreciate it and we hope to see you again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sat, 19 Jan 2019

dined on Wed, 19 Jun 2019

(9)
Great service, atmosphere and food!
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a lovely experience. We're glad that our staff and team took care of you, and thanks for saying so. Hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Thu, 20 Jun 2019

dined on Wed, 19 Jun 2019

(10)
It was great experience overall
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a lovely experience. Hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Thu, 20 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 15 Jun 2019

(9)
Great food!!!!! Some of the best Indian I’ve had in ages
Thanks for your kind words and review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed dining with us and we'll be sure to pass on your feedback onto our chefs and team.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sun, 16 Jun 2019

dined on Thu, 13 Jun 2019

(7)
Great views and location. Butter chicken, cheese naan and the beef short ribs were really good.
Thanks for your kind words and review. We're pleased to hear that the food was to your liking, and that the butter chicken, cheese naan and beef short ribs were the standout. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words and feedback to our staff and team, and we hope to welcome you back again.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Standard Availability

Standard Availability
Max. people
8
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
23 Apr 2019 - 24 Apr 2019
Tue, Wed 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
23 Apr 2019 - 24 Apr 2019
Tue, Wed 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Zaaffran

Indian X-Factor Exotic. Exciting. Magical. These are the words used to describe Zaaffran. Perched up on the upper floor of the mall, this marvel fills up with hungry folk looking for a fantastic Indian feast night after night. The well-regarded Indian restaurant knows how to put on a good feed - just ask any one of the diners eating here mid week, or the flock of people that descend here on the weekends. Right on the waterfront of Darling Harbour, across from Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, Zaaffran serves authentic Indian that’s both fresh and innovative, with a great intensity and depth of flavours. Be dazzled by some of the best Indian dishes in the city. It’s guaranteed to change the way you think about this cuisine. The bar has been raised. Best dish: Macchli Charminar: oven roasted with yoghurt. ginger, garlic, lemon & ‘garam masala’; onion tomato and prawn topping; potato smash; lemon-lime turmeric reduction; mint chutney

Zaaffran Address

Google Map