2398 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
2398 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

(9)
Enjoyed a great banquet with amazing harbour views!
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review of your visit and experience here with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and you love the view as much as us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Wed, 24 Apr 2019

dined on Mon, 8 Apr 2019

(10)
Absolutely the best Indian food in Sydney. Views, atmosphere and service are first class.
Hi Eddie, Thanks for your lovely feedback and kind words. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a pleasant time. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our team and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

dined on Sun, 7 Apr 2019

(4)
I didn’t notice at the time of paying bill but I wasn’t given the 50% discount and the staff made no effort in making sure that the bill is correct. I am not sure if they can refund me the money now or not.

dined on Thu, 4 Apr 2019

(9)
Very friendly and helpful staff. Super tasty Indian food at a good value. We used the 50% discount on set menus and enjoyed every course to the last bit. I will be coming back!

dined on Thu, 4 Apr 2019

(10)
Perhaps the best Indian restaurant in Sydney by a mile. We have been in Sydney for the last 30 years and have eaten at a lot of restaurants. The restaurant provides relaxed ambience, and the best quality food that is elegantly presented. We just can't stop going there.
Thank you for your continued support and kind words Avtar. We're very humbled to read your review and appreciate your kind words and feedback. We'll be sure to pass on your compliments to our team, and please continue to visit us. We're only too happy to welcome you back again as our guest and appreciate your support.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sun, 7 Apr 2019

dined on Wed, 3 Apr 2019

(9)
Excellent location, great and authentic Indian cuisine. Recommend for family, friends and business meals.
Hi Ravinder, Thanks for your kind words and review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a nice time. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff and team, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sat, 13 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 14 Sep 2019

(9)
I have been to Zaffran numerous times. The food was amazing as usual. We particularly enjoyed the Gol Guppa, the mushroom and truffle naan and the cauliflower curry. The staff are really friendly and the service is great.
Thanks for your feedback and recommendation. We're pleased to hear that you're regular return diners, and that you had a lovely time with us. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our chefs and team, and appreciate your recommendation. Visit again anytime :) Best Wishes,
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Tue, 17 Sep 2019

dined on Fri, 30 Aug 2019

(6)
Unimpressed with the main entrance didn't open on time but kept customers waiting.
It is regrettable that you had a bad experience at our establishment. We take your comments very seriously and our passionate at what we do. I would like to assure you that our team does the best we possibly can each day. However it seems that we were lacking in our endeavour on the occasion of your visit. We would like very much to make it up to you and your party, in exchange for some feedback as to what went wrong . Please either email me or call me on my mobile directly 0425235206. I will arrange to have you visit us at a time and date if your choosing.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Thu, 5 Sep 2019

dined on Tue, 27 Aug 2019

(9)
Very nice food but banquets are a bit pricey
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and that you found the food to be nice. From time to time we do run offers and dining deals with the fork. Be sure to keep an eye out for them, so you can save your self some $ and visit us more often. Thanks
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Thu, 5 Sep 2019

dined on Sat, 24 Aug 2019

(10)
At 8.30 there were fireworks over Darling Harbour. Great show.
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a lovely experience. It is always a perfect finish to a great evening when the Darling Harbour fireworks are on It's one of the reasons why we love where we are located. Hope to see you again.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Thu, 29 Aug 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Zaaffran

Indian X-Factor Exotic. Exciting. Magical. These are the words used to describe Zaaffran. Perched up on the upper floor of the mall, this marvel fills up with hungry folk looking for a fantastic Indian feast night after night. The well-regarded Indian restaurant knows how to put on a good feed - just ask any one of the diners eating here mid week, or the flock of people that descend here on the weekends. Right on the waterfront of Darling Harbour, across from Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, Zaaffran serves authentic Indian that’s both fresh and innovative, with a great intensity and depth of flavours. Be dazzled by some of the best Indian dishes in the city. It’s guaranteed to change the way you think about this cuisine. The bar has been raised. Best dish: Macchli Charminar: oven roasted with yoghurt. ginger, garlic, lemon & ‘garam masala’; onion tomato and prawn topping; potato smash; lemon-lime turmeric reduction; mint chutney

Zaaffran Address

Google Map