50% off set menu when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off set menu when you book at Zaaffran at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off set menu

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

2309 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
2309 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Wed, 12 Jun 2019

(6)
Everything great, the food was a bit of a let down. Not too flavoursome, maybe it was dialed down for the tourists.

dined on Wed, 12 Jun 2019

(7)
The service staff hovered too closely. And felt like they were hurrying us up through the courses. Didnt feel completely at ease. Food was good though. No complaints there.

dined on Sun, 9 Jun 2019

(8)
Firework was a surprise
Thanks for visiting us and your review. We're glad you enjoyed the fireworks and we hope to see you again soon
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sun, 16 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 8 Jun 2019

(10)
Food was delicious, perfect spices and so much flavour. The service was amazing, constantly checking you are looked after,waitress would come of and refill my glass of water up. Felt very looked after, would definitely go back and take friends to experience it.
Thanks for visiting us and your lovely feedback and recommendation. We're pleased to hear our staff were attentive and took great care of you and we hope you visit us again soon
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sun, 9 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 8 Jun 2019

(10)
Best Indian in Sydney
Thanks for your lovely feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you're a fan, and we appreciate your continued support. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sun, 9 Jun 2019

dined on Thu, 6 Jun 2019

(9)
Great food! Service too slow. Took a long time for food and drinks to arrive.
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience here at Zaaffran. We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal with us. I will share your comments about the service with management and hopefully we can improve on this next time you come. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
Tumpal Sihombing

dined on Thu, 6 Jun 2019

(9)
We enjoyed our dining at Zaaffran, the service is genuinely great from everyone we encountered, no pretentious. View is great value is good, would be best if they include the reg menu also (for fork customers). I was so looking forward for some goat but didn't seem to have it in the selections?. In term of taste is good but expected a bit more for its location and the price range, have had similar food quality in the suburbs. Other than that we are happy customers and will come back!
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience here at Zaaffran. We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal with us. For us to offer a discount, it is for a set menu only. I will share this feedback to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

dined on Thu, 6 Jun 2019

(6)
Nice location and views. Service is good. Food is pretty average though, I’ve had better Indian food in other places.
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience here at Zaaffran. We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal with us. and the your enjoyed our location. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Wed, 12 Jun 2019

dined on Wed, 5 Jun 2019

(8)
We tried the $60 banquet and the food was really tasty and well presented. Although the banquet offers a lot of options for entry and main courses the food was not abundant, worth with Fork discount though
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a lovely experience. I will share your comments with the team. Hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Wed, 19 Jun 2019

dined on Wed, 5 Jun 2019

(10)
Well located with a great view to Darling harbou. staff were very friendly and professional- flavoursome food but not too oily. Reasonably priced- would definitely recommend!
Thanks for your kind words and feedback Sarah. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and we'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our team. Thanks for your recommendation, we appreciate it and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks Chrissy
Chrissy Symeonakis - Marketing & Communications Manager responded on Sun, 9 Jun 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Standard Availability

Standard Availability
Max. people
8
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
23 Apr 2019 - 24 Apr 2019
Tue, Wed 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
23 Apr 2019 - 24 Apr 2019
Tue, Wed 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Zaaffran

Indian X-Factor Exotic. Exciting. Magical. These are the words used to describe Zaaffran. Perched up on the upper floor of the mall, this marvel fills up with hungry folk looking for a fantastic Indian feast night after night. The well-regarded Indian restaurant knows how to put on a good feed - just ask any one of the diners eating here mid week, or the flock of people that descend here on the weekends. Right on the waterfront of Darling Harbour, across from Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, Zaaffran serves authentic Indian that’s both fresh and innovative, with a great intensity and depth of flavours. Be dazzled by some of the best Indian dishes in the city. It’s guaranteed to change the way you think about this cuisine. The bar has been raised. Best dish: Macchli Charminar: oven roasted with yoghurt. ginger, garlic, lemon & ‘garam masala’; onion tomato and prawn topping; potato smash; lemon-lime turmeric reduction; mint chutney

Zaaffran Address

Google Map