2398 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
2398 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Tue, 20 Aug 2019

(8)
Overall good food. We had banquet with a variety of entree and main.
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a lovely experience. It is nice to read that you tried a variety of our dishes. Thanks for your support and hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Fri, 23 Aug 2019

dined on Tue, 20 Aug 2019

(8)
Banquet deal was good!
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you and your group enjoyed dining with us and that you had a lovely experience. We're glad that liked our banquet deal. Thanks for your support and hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Fri, 23 Aug 2019

dined on Sun, 18 Aug 2019

(7)
Always a good meal at Zaafrans
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a lovely experience. I will share your compliments with the team. Thanks for your on-going support and hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Fri, 23 Aug 2019

dined on Fri, 16 Aug 2019

(9)
Good deal... enjoyed..... excellent service and ambience
Thanks for your feedback and recommendation. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed dining with us and we'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our team. Thanks and please visit again soon
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sat, 17 Aug 2019

dined on Thu, 15 Aug 2019

(7)
The view is great, service was really good and the food was ok
Thanks for your review and recommendation. Glad to hear that the food and service were to your liking. The view is our favourite too. Thanks for your support and hope to see you again soon
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Fri, 23 Aug 2019

dined on Thu, 15 Aug 2019

(6)
The food is not tasty at all
It is regrettable that you had a bad experience at our establishment. We take your comments very seriously and our passionate at what we do. I would like to assure you that our team does the best we possibly can each day. However, it seems that we were lacking in our endeavour on the occasion of your visit. Please either email me or call me on my mobile directly 0425235206 to let me how we can do better. I hope to hear from you.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Fri, 23 Aug 2019

dined on Wed, 14 Aug 2019

(9)
Service was wonderful! It was a colleague’s birthday and without being told they brought out a complimentary cake and candle for her!
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a lovely experience for your colleague's birthday. Thank you for picking us for this occasion and we're glad that we were able to make this day special. I will share your compliments with the team. Hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Fri, 16 Aug 2019

dined on Wed, 14 Aug 2019

(8)
Zaafran serves up some fantastic Indian flavours and is well worth checking out for those who are searching for fairly authentic flavours from the sub-continent. The staff were relatively friendly and the service was swift. Food was as would be expected. Overall a very pleasant dining experience.
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a lovely experience. We're glad that our staff and team took care of you, and thanks for saying so. It is nice to read that we had authentic flavours. Thanks for your support and hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Fri, 23 Aug 2019

dined on Mon, 12 Aug 2019

(9)
The service was excellent, all staff were very accommodating and attentive particularly the young waitress (sorry, didn't get a name). The food was very impressive, the curries were very unique to each other and beautifully presented. Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a lovely experience. We're glad that our staff and team took care of you, and thanks for saying so. Hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Thu, 15 Aug 2019
Atul Kamboj

dined on Sun, 11 Aug 2019

(9)
Mango ice cream was not at its best.... I usually look forward for having mango ice cream but it was not as good as always.... rest everything was perfect....
Hi Atui Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed most of your experience with us. I will share your feedback with the chef, we haven't changed the recipe, so we will need to look at it. Thank you for your support and appreciated the feedback. Hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Thu, 15 Aug 2019
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Zaaffran

Indian X-Factor Exotic. Exciting. Magical. These are the words used to describe Zaaffran. Perched up on the upper floor of the mall, this marvel fills up with hungry folk looking for a fantastic Indian feast night after night. The well-regarded Indian restaurant knows how to put on a good feed - just ask any one of the diners eating here mid week, or the flock of people that descend here on the weekends. Right on the waterfront of Darling Harbour, across from Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, Zaaffran serves authentic Indian that’s both fresh and innovative, with a great intensity and depth of flavours. Be dazzled by some of the best Indian dishes in the city. It’s guaranteed to change the way you think about this cuisine. The bar has been raised. Best dish: Macchli Charminar: oven roasted with yoghurt. ginger, garlic, lemon & ‘garam masala’; onion tomato and prawn topping; potato smash; lemon-lime turmeric reduction; mint chutney

Zaaffran Address

Google Map