50% off set menu when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off set menu when you book at Zaaffran at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off set menu

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

2309 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
2309 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Mon, 3 Jun 2019

(8)
Great food, good views and value for money
Thanks for your review and feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. I will share your compliments and feedback with the team. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Wed, 5 Jun 2019

dined on Sun, 2 Jun 2019

(8)
Nice views from the deck overlooking the bay.
Thanks for your review and feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. I will share your compliments and feedback with the team. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Wed, 5 Jun 2019

dined on Sun, 2 Jun 2019

(7)
Perhaps it is a busy evening and the kitchen’s really under the pump but most of the food came out lukewarm
Thanks for your review and feedback. We pride ourselves on making sure that all food is bought to you with perfection, please let us know next time if the meal is not to your likely and we will be happy to accommodate you. It does tend to get busy for your staff on the weekends, but we are always able to fix any issues if we know about them. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Wed, 5 Jun 2019

dined on Sun, 2 Jun 2019

(9)
Nice atmosphere on the balcony with great food and very generous amounts of food as well. Everything was great.
Thanks for your review and feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. Them view is the best at night, such a beautiful city. I will share your compliments and feedback with the team. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Wed, 5 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 1 Jun 2019

(8)
Used the 50% off Banquet deal, good value at that...Food very tasty and nice service.
Thanks for visiting us and your lovely feedback and recommendation. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed dining with us and took advantage of the dining deal with the fork. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sun, 2 Jun 2019

dined on Sat, 1 Jun 2019

(9)
Our family had a lovely lunch here on a Saturday. We chose the banquet and after a delicious entrée the main meal was presented on individual silver platters. A nice touch. We swapped the vindaloo for beef ribs which were to die for. The meal finished with a trio of desserts each. The service was attentive and friendly. We took advantage of the 50% food discount offered by The Fork which made it exceptional value. Recommended.
Thanks for your feedback and kind review. We're pleased to hear that you all enjoyed dining with us, and that everyone enjoyed the banquet. The ribs are very popular and a signature dish and star dish too. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our chefs and team. We're glad to hear that you had room for dessert and that the trio was a success. The fork 50% is great value for money and enjoyed by our diners. We're pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of it, and we hope to welcome you back again soon in the future.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sun, 2 Jun 2019
Amit Gupta

dined on Wed, 29 May 2019

(9)
Yet again wonder full service and food , never fail in terms of food and service top s,staff so friendly and go out of the way to make the night , thanks again to Simran and Avinash for making a memorable night again .
Thanks for your wonderful review and feedback. It is a pleasure to host you and loved reading that every time you have dined with us our food and service is to your liking. I will let the team know your compliments, and hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Fri, 31 May 2019

dined on Wed, 29 May 2019

(9)
Nice place to have Indian food.
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and thanks for your recommendation.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Thu, 30 May 2019

dined on Wed, 29 May 2019

(10)
Great food. Great service. Great value with 50% off set menu booked via The Fork
Thanks for your feedback and recommendation. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and that you were able to take advantage of the Fork Dining deal. We'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our team, and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks,
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Thu, 30 May 2019

dined on Tue, 28 May 2019

(9)
Our waiter was wonderful and gave terrific service. The vegetarian food was fabulous.
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you had a lovely time with us and that there were elements of your visit you enjoyed. I hope you tried the Vonkaya Vella Qorma, that one is very popular. We look forward to welcoming you back again, and appreciate your feedback.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Wed, 29 May 2019
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Standard Availability

Standard Availability
Max. people
8
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
23 Apr 2019 - 24 Apr 2019
Tue, Wed 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
23 Apr 2019 - 24 Apr 2019
Tue, Wed 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Zaaffran

Indian X-Factor Exotic. Exciting. Magical. These are the words used to describe Zaaffran. Perched up on the upper floor of the mall, this marvel fills up with hungry folk looking for a fantastic Indian feast night after night. The well-regarded Indian restaurant knows how to put on a good feed - just ask any one of the diners eating here mid week, or the flock of people that descend here on the weekends. Right on the waterfront of Darling Harbour, across from Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, Zaaffran serves authentic Indian that’s both fresh and innovative, with a great intensity and depth of flavours. Be dazzled by some of the best Indian dishes in the city. It’s guaranteed to change the way you think about this cuisine. The bar has been raised. Best dish: Macchli Charminar: oven roasted with yoghurt. ginger, garlic, lemon & ‘garam masala’; onion tomato and prawn topping; potato smash; lemon-lime turmeric reduction; mint chutney

Zaaffran Address

Google Map