50% off set menu when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off set menu when you book at Zaaffran at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off set menu

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

2307 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
2307 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sun, 26 May 2019

(8)
Good service, excellent view, average food (bit plain), acceptable price with 50%off deal.
Thanks for your kind words, review, feedback and recommendation. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff and team. We are always happy to discuss our meals and how to make it more tastier, please let us know next time, we are happy to accommodate your taste buds. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Wed, 29 May 2019

dined on Sat, 25 May 2019

(10)
We absolutely loved it! We'll be back
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that your enjoyed dining with us. We will pass your feedback to the staff and team. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Wed, 29 May 2019
Atul Kamboj

dined on Fri, 24 May 2019

(9)
It was perfect, food and ambience were great....
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that your enjoyed dining with us. So glad to read that it was a perfect evening for you. We will pass your feedback to the staff and team. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Wed, 29 May 2019

dined on Tue, 21 May 2019

(9)
Great time overall, well done team Zaffran
Thanks for your review and feedback. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that the food and service was to your liking. I will share your compliments with the team. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Wed, 22 May 2019

dined on Sun, 19 May 2019

(10)
I patronize this location frequently, and it seems they've made some amendments to their degustation menu since our last visit. Prawn curry (Kerala style with yellow coconut milk base with hardly any spices) was to die for. Well done guys,.
Thanks for your review and feedback. So glad to hear that you our new menu and additions. I will share your compliments with the team. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Wed, 22 May 2019
Nivedita Velankar

dined on Tue, 14 May 2019

(10)
Zaafron has authentic Indian Food that is served with the best service. Our dining experience at Zaafron exceeded our expectations
Thanks for your review. Wow! what a compliment. so glad to hear that our food and service was above your expectations. I will share your compliments with our team. We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Thu, 16 May 2019

dined on Sun, 12 May 2019

(10)
Great food and even better service. Thank you for a wonderfully memorable lunch!
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that the food and service was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back again, and appreciate your feedback
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Wed, 15 May 2019

dined on Fri, 10 May 2019

(8)
Good food and great service!
We're pleased to hear you enjoyed dining and that our staff took great care of you. Thanks for visiting us and your lovely feedback and recommendation.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sun, 12 May 2019
Nimmi Thakur

dined on Wed, 8 May 2019

(9)
Very friendly environment lovely views good service food is very yummy
Hi Nimmi, Thanks for your kind words and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Thu, 9 May 2019

dined on Wed, 8 May 2019

(9)
Hussain (wait staff) and manager were fantastic. They were accommodation to our dietary requirements and nothing was an issue. 11/10 to for service and food. Drinks I find it bit pricey though...
Thanks for your kind words and review. We're glad to hear that our staff and team took great care of you, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our management team. We hope to see you again in the future.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Thu, 9 May 2019
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Standard Availability

Standard Availability
Max. people
8
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
23 Apr 2019 - 24 Apr 2019
Tue, Wed 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
23 Apr 2019 - 24 Apr 2019
Tue, Wed 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Zaaffran

Indian X-Factor Exotic. Exciting. Magical. These are the words used to describe Zaaffran. Perched up on the upper floor of the mall, this marvel fills up with hungry folk looking for a fantastic Indian feast night after night. The well-regarded Indian restaurant knows how to put on a good feed - just ask any one of the diners eating here mid week, or the flock of people that descend here on the weekends. Right on the waterfront of Darling Harbour, across from Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, Zaaffran serves authentic Indian that’s both fresh and innovative, with a great intensity and depth of flavours. Be dazzled by some of the best Indian dishes in the city. It’s guaranteed to change the way you think about this cuisine. The bar has been raised. Best dish: Macchli Charminar: oven roasted with yoghurt. ginger, garlic, lemon & ‘garam masala’; onion tomato and prawn topping; potato smash; lemon-lime turmeric reduction; mint chutney

Zaaffran Address

Google Map