2398 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
2398 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Fri, 9 Aug 2019

(6)
Service is good but food average

dined on Tue, 6 Aug 2019

(4)
Overpriced average Indian food
It is regrettable that you had a bad experience at our establishment. We take your comments very seriously and our passionate at what we do. I would like to assure you that our team does the best we possibly can each day. However it seems that we were lacking in our endeavour on the occasion of your visit. We would like very much to make it up to you and your party, in exchange for some feedback as to what went wrong . Please either email me or call me on my mobile directly 0425235206. I will arrange to have you visit us at a time and date if your choosing.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Thu, 5 Sep 2019
Tessa Gooch

dined on Sat, 3 Aug 2019

(10)
Excellent evening Service as always was great as was the wonderful food Highly recommended
Thanks for your lovely feedback and review Tessa. We're pleased to hear that you had a lovely visit and experience with us, and we'll be sure to pass it onto our staff and team. We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks,
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sun, 4 Aug 2019

dined on Sat, 3 Aug 2019

(9)
Went on 50% fork deal. Food is fanstastic. Excellent service and atmosphere.
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you had a lovely time and experience, and that you found it to be great value for money. I'll be sure to pass on your comments and feedback to our team, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sun, 4 Aug 2019

dined on Sun, 28 Jul 2019

(7)
This comment about the fork advertising: the fine print that I unfortunately did not see cost me and my 5 friends to pay full price instead of 50% which I thought when I booked through the Fork. Pls advertise more clearly. The food is certainly of a better quality than average Indian food.

dined on Sun, 28 Jul 2019

(8)
Nice well seasoned food. Good atmosphere. Not too busy or loud. Waitstaff could be a bit more attentive/warm. Overall nice experience.
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a lovely experience. I will share your feedback with the team. Hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Mon, 5 Aug 2019

dined on Sat, 27 Jul 2019

(10)
Chef Manpreet was really good.Food was really delicious.Awesome service
Thanks for your feedback and review Rishu. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and that you had a lovely time. We'll be certain to pass your feedback onto chef, and thank you for mentioning so. We hope to welcome you back again soon and we look forward to you joining us again soon. Thanks,
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sun, 28 Jul 2019

dined on Fri, 26 Jul 2019

(7)
Very polite waitress
Thanks for your kind words and review. We're pleased to hear that our team took great care of you, and we'll be sure to to pass on your comments to our team. Thank you for visiting, we appreciate it and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sun, 28 Jul 2019

dined on Fri, 26 Jul 2019

(7)
Zaafran is a restaurant we frequently visit. This time we dined and opted for the 60pp banquet, from the food items listed it seemed like a great option, with quite a number of food items, however we soon realised the serving sizes were considerably smaller than ordering the food item on its own. We shared between 4 people and thought it was very small servings e.g. the butter chicken was half the size of the regular serve. I wouldn't consider the banquets at full price value for money (it's over priced for the amount food you get served), I would recommend you pick out serval dishes from the a la carte menu rather than the banquet.

dined on Fri, 26 Jul 2019

(9)
While entrees and desserts were awesome, mains were not so delicious.
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review of your visit and experience with us. We're pleased to hear that there were some elements of your visit you enjoyed. We're sorry to hear that the mains were not to your liking. We're unsure if you mentioned this to the team at the time, as we do rely on the comments and feedback of our diners to let us know if something isn't as it should be. We can always adapt dishes too based on personal preference too. We do hope that you'll give us another go and by all means, please let our staff and team know of your previous comments so we can remedy this. Thanks
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sat, 3 Aug 2019
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Zaaffran

Indian X-Factor Exotic. Exciting. Magical. These are the words used to describe Zaaffran. Perched up on the upper floor of the mall, this marvel fills up with hungry folk looking for a fantastic Indian feast night after night. The well-regarded Indian restaurant knows how to put on a good feed - just ask any one of the diners eating here mid week, or the flock of people that descend here on the weekends. Right on the waterfront of Darling Harbour, across from Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, Zaaffran serves authentic Indian that’s both fresh and innovative, with a great intensity and depth of flavours. Be dazzled by some of the best Indian dishes in the city. It’s guaranteed to change the way you think about this cuisine. The bar has been raised. Best dish: Macchli Charminar: oven roasted with yoghurt. ginger, garlic, lemon & ‘garam masala’; onion tomato and prawn topping; potato smash; lemon-lime turmeric reduction; mint chutney

Zaaffran Address

Google Map