50% off set menu when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off set menu when you book at Zaaffran at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off set menu

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

2313 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.6
2313 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sun, 12 May 2019

(10)
Great food and even better service. Thank you for a wonderfully memorable lunch!
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that the food and service was to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back again, and appreciate your feedback
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Wed, 15 May 2019

dined on Sat, 11 May 2019

(9)
The 50% off set menu special was amazing. There was so much food and all tasted fantastic.
Thanks for visiting us and your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed dining with us and found the dining deal to be of such value. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sun, 23 Jun 2019

dined on Fri, 10 May 2019

(8)
Good food and great service!
We're pleased to hear you enjoyed dining and that our staff took great care of you. Thanks for visiting us and your lovely feedback and recommendation.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sun, 12 May 2019
Nimmi Thakur

dined on Wed, 8 May 2019

(9)
Very friendly environment lovely views good service food is very yummy
Hi Nimmi, Thanks for your kind words and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Thu, 9 May 2019

dined on Wed, 8 May 2019

(9)
Hussain (wait staff) and manager were fantastic. They were accommodation to our dietary requirements and nothing was an issue. 11/10 to for service and food. Drinks I find it bit pricey though...
Thanks for your kind words and review. We're glad to hear that our staff and team took great care of you, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our management team. We hope to see you again in the future.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Thu, 9 May 2019

dined on Tue, 7 May 2019

(2)
The food was not at all good
Thanks for your feedback and review. Without knowing the specifics of your visit (as review was submitted anonymously) and also without constructive feedback, it's difficult for us to comment on this nor follow up. We value all comments and feedback, and we have our staff check in with diners throughout the experience, so that if there were issues you may have raised them then. We ask that in the future to consider leaving your details and proving specifics, as a restaurant feedback like this doesn't allow us to review or investigate or even remedy. Thanks
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Fri, 10 May 2019

dined on Mon, 6 May 2019

(10)
Amazing service.
Thanks for your review Manali. Glad to hear that our food and service was to your liking. I will let the team know of your compliments. We hope to see you again soon
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Tue, 7 May 2019

dined on Sat, 4 May 2019

(9)
Great food. We had the BBQ Banquet meal and some drinks and everything was delicious. Since we were celebrating a birthday, we thought of giving a surprise with a cake. However they didn't have one. Something that could be an option in future.
Hi Gaurav, Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you elected to celebrate a special occassion with us. We'l be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff and team. In relation to having a cake, you're always welcome to bring one along if celebrating something. If we're made aware that someone is celebrating a birthday or occasion we're happy to provide something to diners. We do need to know. We used to offer desserts and cakes in the past, however with a growing number of diners having specific dietary requirements it's incredibly hard to manage and cater for people. Also having them on hand on the off chance someone is celebrating too comes at an expense to the venue. We appreciate the sentiment though, and by all means if you elect to return and are celebrating please reach out to us directly and we can discuss options. Thanks,
Chrissy Symeonakis - Marketing & Communications Manager responded on Tue, 7 May 2019

dined on Sat, 4 May 2019

(9)
Young lady waitress well spoken well mannered friendly and very helpful. Cocktails exceptional just right not watery. Food mostly excellent except papri chat requires more chutney on top and boiled potatoes taste was too noticeable. Beetroot patties delicious but need to be hot not tepid. Sheesh kebab was divinely perfect. Bengun biryani and patio also excellent but just warm not piping hot which they should be.
Thanks for your review Anahita. Glad to hear that our service was to your liking and that you tried a variety of dishes. If ever you don't like the way our food is cooked, we can sometimes make it again for you. I will let the team know of your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Tue, 7 May 2019

dined on Fri, 3 May 2019

(8)
We had the Grand Feast Banquet for 4. Elegantly presented and tasty.
Thaks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed dining with us and that the banquet was a standout. We'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our team and hope to see you again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Thu, 9 May 2019
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Standard Availability

Standard Availability
Max. people
8
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
16 Feb 2019 - 18 Apr 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
23 Apr 2019 - 24 Apr 2019
Tue, Wed 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
23 Apr 2019 - 24 Apr 2019
Tue, Wed 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
26 Apr 2019 - 11 May 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
13 May 2019 - 09 Jun 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Fri, Sat 5:45 PM - 5:45 PM
When
11 Jun 2019 - 01 Sep 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Zaaffran

Indian X-Factor Exotic. Exciting. Magical. These are the words used to describe Zaaffran. Perched up on the upper floor of the mall, this marvel fills up with hungry folk looking for a fantastic Indian feast night after night. The well-regarded Indian restaurant knows how to put on a good feed - just ask any one of the diners eating here mid week, or the flock of people that descend here on the weekends. Right on the waterfront of Darling Harbour, across from Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, Zaaffran serves authentic Indian that’s both fresh and innovative, with a great intensity and depth of flavours. Be dazzled by some of the best Indian dishes in the city. It’s guaranteed to change the way you think about this cuisine. The bar has been raised. Best dish: Macchli Charminar: oven roasted with yoghurt. ginger, garlic, lemon & ‘garam masala’; onion tomato and prawn topping; potato smash; lemon-lime turmeric reduction; mint chutney

Zaaffran Address

Google Map