50% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off food when you book at Zaaffran at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off food

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

2400 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.5
2400 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Fri, 26 Jul 2019

(7)
Zaafran is a restaurant we frequently visit. This time we dined and opted for the 60pp banquet, from the food items listed it seemed like a great option, with quite a number of food items, however we soon realised the serving sizes were considerably smaller than ordering the food item on its own. We shared between 4 people and thought it was very small servings e.g. the butter chicken was half the size of the regular serve. I wouldn't consider the banquets at full price value for money (it's over priced for the amount food you get served), I would recommend you pick out serval dishes from the a la carte menu rather than the banquet.

dined on Fri, 26 Jul 2019

(9)
While entrees and desserts were awesome, mains were not so delicious.
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review of your visit and experience with us. We're pleased to hear that there were some elements of your visit you enjoyed. We're sorry to hear that the mains were not to your liking. We're unsure if you mentioned this to the team at the time, as we do rely on the comments and feedback of our diners to let us know if something isn't as it should be. We can always adapt dishes too based on personal preference too. We do hope that you'll give us another go and by all means, please let our staff and team know of your previous comments so we can remedy this. Thanks
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sat, 3 Aug 2019

dined on Thu, 25 Jul 2019

(10)
Another wonderful banquet served by friendly and efficient staff. Thank you
Thank you for your kind words and feedback. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and we're glad to hear that the banquet was a standout and that our team took great care of you. We appreciate your continued support, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Fri, 26 Jul 2019

dined on Wed, 24 Jul 2019

(4)
Food was expensive (paid AUD 45 pp) but the taste was not of that value. Most of the dishes were blunt except for some grilled items. Also, fuzzy drinks were with no fuzz just a sweet water. Not going to recommend to anyone, its a fair feedback no personal grudges.
Wendi Brunton

dined on Tue, 23 Jul 2019

(10)
Beautiful food with great service
Thank you Wendi for you lovely feedback and review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed dining with us and that our staff took great care of you. Visit again soon.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
Nivedita Velankar

dined on Tue, 23 Jul 2019

(10)
Myself and my friends Sandra and Alice visited Zaafran for lunch recently. We had the barbeque banquet for lunch. The meat was fresh, tender and cooked to perfection. The cheese naan was so delicious and the butter chicken was yummy too. Through the banquet our taste buds were thoroughly tantalised and satisfied. We made the lunch booking through the fork.com.au website that had the 50% off offer for banquets. Because of Zaafran’s generosity the Barbeque Banquet Lunch was affordable and a value for money. We were impressed with the quality service too. All of us friends are looking forward to the next dining experience at Zaafran.
Hi Nivedita. Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a lovely experience. We're glad that our staff and team took care of you, and thanks for saying so. The Barbecue Banquet Lunch is the best way to sample what we have on offer, so pleased you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Mon, 5 Aug 2019
Amit Gupta

dined on Mon, 22 Jul 2019

(9)
Always nice and comfortable to eat
Thank you Amit for your kind words and review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed dining with us and appreciate the recommendation.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Wed, 24 Jul 2019

dined on Sun, 21 Jul 2019

(10)
Fantastic! We had the 50% banquet and the food was delicious and the portions were great! Our wait staff was very attentative. The view over Darling Harbour was great too! Will be back
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that you had a lovely experience. We're glad that our staff and team took care of you, and thanks for saying so. Hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Zaaffran responded on Mon, 22 Jul 2019

dined on Sun, 21 Jul 2019

(8)
For the half price deal it was pretty good, service could be better.
Thanks for your feedback and review. We're pleased to hear that you found the value of The Fork 50% off offer to be of great value. It is great when we do have it on offer. We're sorry to hear that the service wasn't as it should have been. Without the specifics, it's difficult for us to know how to better review. None the less if it's something of great concern, please reach out to us on Facebook via DM and we have mentioned this to our team. We hope to welcome you back again soon and we appreciate your feedback.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Sat, 3 Aug 2019

dined on Sat, 20 Jul 2019

(5)
average nothing exceptional
It is regrettable that you had a bad experience at our establishment. We take your comments very seriously and our passionate at what we do. I would like to assure you that our team does the best we possibly can each day. However it seems that we were lacking in our endeavour on the occasion of your visit. We would like very much to make it up to you and your party, in exchange for some feedback as to what went wrong . Please either email me or call me on my mobile directly 0425235206. I will arrange to have you visit us at a time and date if your choosing.
Vikrant Kapoor, Zaaffran responded on Thu, 5 Sep 2019
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Zaaffran

Indian X-Factor Exotic. Exciting. Magical. These are the words used to describe Zaaffran. Perched up on the upper floor of the mall, this marvel fills up with hungry folk looking for a fantastic Indian feast night after night. The well-regarded Indian restaurant knows how to put on a good feed - just ask any one of the diners eating here mid week, or the flock of people that descend here on the weekends. Right on the waterfront of Darling Harbour, across from Cockle Bay and King Street Wharf, Zaaffran serves authentic Indian that’s both fresh and innovative, with a great intensity and depth of flavours. Be dazzled by some of the best Indian dishes in the city. It’s guaranteed to change the way you think about this cuisine. The bar has been raised. Best dish: Macchli Charminar: oven roasted with yoghurt. ginger, garlic, lemon & ‘garam masala’; onion tomato and prawn topping; potato smash; lemon-lime turmeric reduction; mint chutney

Zaaffran Address

Google Map