Back

Reviews Zaep Tastes of Thailand

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 93 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Dianne J.
    Dianne J.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    First time visitor, staff were lovely, friendly. Lots to choose from in the menu. No indication of heat of the food to know if it was chilli hot .. all the food chosen was yummy and affordable.

  2. Chrystal S.
    Chrystal S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious, delicious food & wonderful service!! Can’t wait to go back

  3. Terry M.
    Terry M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Been to Zaep a couple of times. Enjoyed it both times. Excellent service We were a little unsure what to order and the staff were great with their knowledge of the dishes. Atmosphere was great, food and wine also

  4. Sherrell D.
    Sherrell D.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely dumplings!

  5. Chariz G.
    Chariz G.
    • one review
    10/10

    First time to eat at Zaep and enjoyed the food very much. They had excellent customer service - very friendly and quick to bring out food. They would kindly ask to take the empty dishes once finished, unlike other places where they will just take it while you are eating. Complementary mentos with the bill!

  6. Janeth S.
    Janeth S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Staff (Alarec) was fantastic and very friendly..Food melts in your mouth

  7. Anthony T.
    Anthony T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The good and service was excellent, very enjoyable evening.

  8. Gina F.
    Gina F.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    We went here for dinner, service was impeccable, food was one of the best Thai restaurants we have visited. Will definitely will be back and will recommend this to our friends.

  9. Paul M.
    Paul M.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great food, friendly service. The setting is a bit cold. You should be able to sit comfortably without a jacket & most people in there had jackets still on.

  10. Sonja H.
    Sonja H.
    • 35 reviews
    7.5/10

    Love this place. Food is amazing and service is really friendly. Very convenient for lunch or dinner after playing golf at North Adelaide, the footy or doing some shopping. Easier parking than in town.

  11. Dave J.
    Dave J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the service, smiles and that extra mile to accommodate a slight change to the meal, great atmosphere and quite well priced - thanks for the experience, would go again ????

  12. Emma A.
    Emma A.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    We have been to Zaep a few times now and I always enjoy visiting. They have a varied menu with something to suit most tastes. This time we shared salt and pepper squid and the duck pancakes, and then followed with the duck red curry and the choo chee prawns (with a serve each of roti). The squid was delicious but both curries were the standout and the roti was light and a good size serve (not too big!). We will come again :)

  13. Andrea S.
    Andrea S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great fresh tasty food, excellent value and very helpful staff. The menu provides variety and caters for GF and Vegetarian. this is the second time i’ve eaten here and we will be returning.

  14. Kris P.
    Kris P.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great food

  15. Marylou  L.
    Marylou L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This is our second New Years Eve, and will become a tradition to end the year with great food and staff that feel more like family. Food is fresh, comes out very prompt. Great range of food and the kitchen staff can accommodate variances to the dishes. My favourite dishes are Moo Krob Prik Khing. Stir fried snake beans with crispy pork belly in house special chili paste. Gai Kaprao. Stir fried chicken mince with chilli, snake beans and Thai basil . Leave room for their unique and delicious desserts that are very light and yummy.

  16. Tim d.
    Tim d.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious authentic Thai, with a lovely warm welcome. Try the sago sai balls, and the coconut icecream with jackfruit and palm jelly yum!!!! But everything is good too!

  17. Tracey K.
    Tracey K.
    • 22 reviews
    9.5/10

    Tasty innovative Thai without losing the traditional flavours. Speedy service when informed we had a timeline. Well priced-value for quality dishes!

  18. Tim d.
    Tim d.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Welcomed into the restaurant, and remembered on our second visit. We had just been to Thailand, and where craving some thai, the food was as good as the thai markets, delicious. the sago pork balls a very authentic thai treat and the obligatory sticky rice pudding, YUM.

  19. Johnny W.
    Johnny W.
    • 23 reviews
    9/10

    The dishes are all very tasty. The ingredients are refresh. One of the dishes is surprisingly spicier than we have expected but it is still very nice.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7.75/10

    Great food and service. Recommended!

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.75/10

    Excellent meal and evening

  22. Sebastian P.
    Sebastian P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, great service. A little on the expensive side.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent Thai food in a casual environment.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely dinner.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    8/10

    A good menu, inexpensive and tasty. Contemporary Thai, perfect for a relaxed meal with friends.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9/10

    We had the Thai feast, way too much food, but all delicious

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8/10

    A bit pricey compared to other Thai restaurants but portion is generous and the food absolutely delicious! Will definitely go again!

  28. Emma A.
    Emma A.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    I really love Zaep and their unique take on traditional Thai classics. The fish cakes are a must and the cashew chicken was amazing! Great wine list too.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    Food was delicious, service was friendly and professional. I find the cost of food to be a bit expensive however considering the restaurant location and service I would be reasonable.

  30. Pam F.
    Pam F.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    Really enjoyed our meal at ZAEP It is defiantly Thai tastes, but with a twist. Each dish was delicious! And service spot on Do try the Brussel sprouts, they are so good We’ll be back soon.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.5/10

    Overall not too bad.

  32. Elly W.
    Elly W.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food and atmosphere is good Reasonable price More vegetable menu wanted. (Eg Thai morning glory stir fry)

  33. David C.
    David C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and excellent service

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    Overall great night had by all. Food was delicious and served timely.

  35. Christopher S.
    Christopher S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great place to dine with excellent food & service

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.5/10

    Overall the food was great. The Tom kha Gai was just coconut milk and had no taste to it though.

  37. Ron O.
    Ron O.
    • 6 reviews
    7.75/10

    The staff are very accommodating and the food is first class

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Great flavors and food

  39. Sue W.
    Sue W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Love the fresh tasting food, friendly staff in fact everything

  40. Paul L.
    Paul L.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    We came with high expectations - the food and service are OK but did not reach the highs we were looking for.