Back

Reviews Zaffran

9.5/10
Excellent
based on 12 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Belinda H.
    Belinda H.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Gem of a restaurant. Service was exceptional along with serving size and taste!! Was definitely one of the best Indian experiences we have ever had. The flavours were sensational. It’s a shame we don’t live in Newcastle

  2. Toni B.
    Toni B.
    • 6 reviews
    8.75/10

    We love this restaurant. We have been several times and it never disappoints. My only issue last night was that I asked for my entree to be served as a main but it was served as an entree so I had finished eating when my husband was served his main course.

  3. Toni B.
    Toni B.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    I love this restaurant! The food and service is always amazing and you are made to feel so welcome.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9.25/10

    Wonderful Indian cuisine, great Host!

  5. Jenny f.
    Jenny f.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Friendly service. The food was authentic with wonderful spices and large portions. Venue extremely spacious and welcoming.

  6. Kevin S.
    Kevin S.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Food was top notch and a cut above nearly every other Indian Restaurant in the Newcastle area - we will be back and will be recommending it to our friends :)

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.25/10

    Parking nearby on a busy Saturday night can be a problem, but is close to public transport.

  8. Erika F.
    Erika F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Always fabulous food and fabulous service

  9. Toni B.
    Toni B.
    • 6 reviews
    9.75/10

    We really enjoy going to Zaffran- the food is always amazing with plenty to experience. Raj and the team are so welcoming and full of information to share.

  10. Toni B.
    Toni B.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    This is an amazing restaurant. We have been many times and have never been disappointed. The pistachio and saffron ice cream is the best!

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.25/10

    Beautiful authentic food and great staff