9.6/10
Excellent
based on 25 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Rodney H.
    Rodney H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food and service received from the restaurant was amazing. The serving sizes were very generous and food tasty, fresh and of good quality. I highly recommend this restaurant and will be going back !

  2. Toni B.
    Toni B.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Zaffran never disappoints - consistently great. The kulfi icecream is beyond divine!!????

  3. Sharna G.
    Sharna G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Incredibly warm welcome to the restaurant and genuine enquiries as to whether we were happy. We took our three kids and they told us not to worry if they made any mess - just enjoy ourselves. Couldn't rate the food and services high enough. Wonderful Indian!!

  4. Michele s.
    Michele s.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really tasty . The food portions are larger than usual in Indian restaurants. Good value . The owner is very welcoming and accommodating . Our new go to place for a meal out!

  5. Helen W.
    Helen W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Wonderful food, beautifully presented, with very helpful attentive staff. The wine was superb. We could hear ourselves talk, a happy bonus! Thankyou.

  6. Claire K.
    Claire K.
    • one review
    10/10

    A wonderful restaurant recommended by a friend. The food was fresh and superb with lovely presentation and flavours. The staff were friendly and helpful and took orders from the table. A beautiful wine list and something for everyone on the menu. I would definitely go again!

  7. Belinda H.
    Belinda H.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Gem of a restaurant. Service was exceptional along with serving size and taste!! Was definitely one of the best Indian experiences we have ever had. The flavours were sensational. It’s a shame we don’t live in Newcastle

  8. Toni B.
    Toni B.
    • 7 reviews
    8.75/10

    We love this restaurant. We have been several times and it never disappoints. My only issue last night was that I asked for my entree to be served as a main but it was served as an entree so I had finished eating when my husband was served his main course.

  9. Toni B.
    Toni B.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    I love this restaurant! The food and service is always amazing and you are made to feel so welcome.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9.25/10

    Wonderful Indian cuisine, great Host!

  11. Jenny f.
    Jenny f.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Friendly service. The food was authentic with wonderful spices and large portions. Venue extremely spacious and welcoming.

  12. Kevin S.
    Kevin S.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Food was top notch and a cut above nearly every other Indian Restaurant in the Newcastle area - we will be back and will be recommending it to our friends :)

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    9.25/10

    Parking nearby on a busy Saturday night can be a problem, but is close to public transport.

  14. Erika F.
    Erika F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Always fabulous food and fabulous service

  15. Toni B.
    Toni B.
    • 7 reviews
    9.75/10

    We really enjoy going to Zaffran- the food is always amazing with plenty to experience. Raj and the team are so welcoming and full of information to share.

  16. Toni B.
    Toni B.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    This is an amazing restaurant. We have been many times and have never been disappointed. The pistachio and saffron ice cream is the best!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.25/10

    Beautiful authentic food and great staff