Back

Reviews Zaida

9/10
Excellent
based on 234 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Edward M.
    Edward M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Bathroom could do with a really good clean.

    Zaida

    Thank you so much for high rating! So happy to see you enjoyed Zaida. Our bathroom is cleaned constantly, we have been on to strata to get our bathroom refreshed and they keep delaying us. My sincere apolgises! We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for your high review

  2. Philip B.
    Philip B.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Always excellent !

  3. Rossann C.
    Rossann C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was delicious and the service was great! Definitely recommend this place!!

  4. David R.
    David R.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and great service. I’m always impressed by the fresh array of authentic Lebanese food. I’ll definitely be back again soon

  5. Kelly E.
    Kelly E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    So happy we have found this gem. Great food, service and atmosphere. It’s casual dining but great food. The place was packed and it’s easy to see why. They have vegan options too which was nice to see. We will definitely go back.

  6. Philip B.
    Philip B.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Always excellent

  7. Emmanuel D.
    Emmanuel D.
    • 13 reviews
    9.5/10

    First time and great surprise. Can’t wait to come back, food is so good

  8. Philip B.
    Philip B.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Thanks for a great night !

  9. David R.
    David R.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Great place for amazing food. Always coming back for more

  10. Yive Y.
    Yive Y.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Most of the food was delicious, the hummus was super garlic-y and the garlic sauce was yum. The chicken skewers were a little bit dry but still enjoyable, would recommend getting the lamb instead :) overall had a lovely time and the staff were courteous and attentive.

  11. Gina W.
    Gina W.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really delicious food, it was fresh, tasty and a good variety. The menu meant that the different dietary requirements were easily met. We were really well looked after and the food came out at a good pace. Great find!

  12. Jules B.
    Jules B.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Always such great service and delicious food. Fresh and so yum!

  13. Scott M.
    Scott M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Welcoming staff, sat in the back courtyard away from the street, a nice atmosphere I would describe as comfortable cityscape environment. In fact the courtyard is shared with the place next door so it's not closed in and lovely on a summer evening. Food was tasty and we enjoyed everything, the trio of dips was huge, and wish I could have eaten more as I don't like wasting food and we left some behind. We also had the grilled halloumi and a mixed Mezze plate. More than enough for two. Reasonably priced. We lingered and chatted for quite some time after finishing our food and weren't pushed out, even though the menu indicated a 1.5 hour seating time.

  14. Luke V.
    Luke V.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    I bring everyone to Zaida, there is great food at an affordable price but the best part is there is something for everyone and they do skip on the portion sizes, you always leave feeling full.

  15. Kris W.
    Kris W.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    I have been a few times before and will continue to frequent. Looks small from the front but they have more seatings at the back. Food is delicious and service is good. The banquest menu is a good deal for large groups.

  16. Emma R.
    Emma R.
    • 11 reviews
    4/10

    A few years ago I would enjoy dinners here regularly and the food was good quality. The standard of the food and service has gone down hill. Fattoush salad was not fresh it was soggy and tasteless, the tomatoes were powderey and mushy the fried bread was stale, there was no crispness to the salad at all. The meat skewers were just ok. The tabouli was the only item on the menu that wasn’t disappointing. It’s a shame.

  17. Suzan P.
    Suzan P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A small, casual restaurant with some great dishes, served fast. We sat in the courtyard out the back and loved the fried cauliflower and the fatoush salad. Service was excellent. We'd eat there again.

  18. Kelly C.
    Kelly C.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    First time here - the food was yummy (especially the falafel) and reasonably priced. Everything was well cooked and plated nicely, will definitely be back again - thank you!

  19. David C.
    David C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent as ever in our favourite group place The staff and food is always so good and a staple of Sydney living Get here in small or big groups and you won’t be disappointed

  20. Greg G.
    Greg G.
    • 14 reviews
    8/10

    We are return diners at Zaida and the food is always very good, the welcome can be a little perfunctory however the table service is warm and obliging. The fact that it is BYO ($4pp) is very welcome so this is our "go to" Lebanese restaurant.

  21. Pat M.
    Pat M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great quality Lebanese food, it’s a local favourite. The main plates are great value and more than enough for 1, I always get the chicken. The venue isn’t fancy but the service is always good, ask for a table at the back if you’re in a group.

  22. Christine l.
    Christine l.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always satisfying

  23. Candice P.
    Candice P.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and service and lovely outdoor setting.

  24. Philip B.
    Philip B.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent !

  25. Murray D.
    Murray D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good service and to our satisfaction

  26. Peter F.
    Peter F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place, one of our favourites, food is always delicious and the staff are very friendly. The best Lebanese Restaurant in East Sydney...

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9/10

    Never disappoints. Love this restaurant.

  28. Marty N.
    Marty N.
    • one review
    9/10

    Love this place..love the food. Best Value

  29. Philip B.
    Philip B.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Great venue for my friends and my visiting god daughter !

  30. Philip B.
    Philip B.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent as always. Great to see Joe back !!

  31. Victoria-Rose T.
    Victoria-Rose T.
    • 8 reviews
    7.75/10

    Second visit here, enjoyed it the first time so I had to come back!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    9/10

    Great food. Tasty and really good sizes

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Great vibe and friendly staff

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8/10

    Great service! Well done team Zaida

  35. Philip B.
    Philip B.
    • 33 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good still though portion size seems to have decreased

  36. Marie M.
    Marie M.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    A bit average in terms of service, and note the 1.5hour maximum sitting. In our case we were kindly informed after 1h15 minutes that the next booking had arrived. Food was nice and fresh.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    A neighbourhood gem. The guys here are super friendly, welcoming and make amazing food.

  38. Olivia S.
    Olivia S.
    • 10 reviews
    9.25/10

    Delicious food, great service and BYO. Highly recommend

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and quick service

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious authentic Lebanese cuisine, home style. Staff are super friendly and attentive.