50% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off food when you book at Zebu Bar & Restaurant at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off food

Dinner Tue-Sat
Lunch Tue-Sat

268 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.8
268 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(7.2)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Sat, 1 Dec 2018

(2)
We have been staying at Rydges and eating at Zebu 4/5 times each year for a long time. On a previous review we had rated the steaks as some of the best around anywhere. Things have changed! Last night we dined in Zebu with a booking at 6pm and we’re the first to arrive in the restaurant at 6pm. We left at 8pm with only one course having been served. The service was poor and the food marginal. The only good event was seeing the dolphins swim by. We noted the restaurant has a new team a new menu. There is significant room for improvement.

dined on Fri, 23 Nov 2018

(8)
This restaurant has a beautiful view of the water - we had a table by the window and it was stunning!

dined on Tue, 13 Nov 2018

(1)
Absolutely dissappointed with the experience. Will never return.

dined on Fri, 19 Oct 2018

(9)
The meals were generous serves and the prices were good value. The Chateaubriand was correctly presented. Service was friendly and attentive.

dined on Fri, 19 Oct 2018

(10)
Excellent service and beautiful food. Will definitely go back again.

dined on Wed, 10 Oct 2018

(10)
Great service and relaxing ambiance

dined on Sat, 29 Sep 2018

(7)
Food was very good but a string of service issues and slow service detracted from what should have been a great night.

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(9)
A great place to eat in Port Macquarie

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(9)
Nice riverfront restaurant, friendly staff, good ambiance and food.

dined on Sat, 23 Jun 2018

(9)
Lovely meal, staff were great,
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Zebu Bar & Restaurant

Zebu Bar and Restaurant offers a diverse menu that presents Modern Australian dishes with provincial influences and caters for all dining experiences. Located on the waterfront in Port Macquarie, the dishes at Zebu are designed with fresh local ingredients where available and their chefs create market fresh dishes that change regularly. Their beverage team will aim to create cocktails that are unique and have some traditional classics with their own Zebu twist. The team’s passion for wine mean that you’ll be served some of the best varieties and vintages that Australia and International wine regions have to offer, both for quality and value. As the world of craft beer grows, Zebu will grow with the industry and aim to have a range that covers all enthusiasts. Dining at Zebu will offer you the experience you are looking for with casual coastal dining, fresh food, quality beverage and smooth sophisticated service.

Features

New

Zebu Bar & Restaurant Address

Google Map