50% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off food when you book at Zebu Bar & Restaurant at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off food

Dinner Tue-Sat
Lunch Tue-Sat

273 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.8
273 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(7.2)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Tue, 6 Jun 2017

(6)
We dined here on various occasions throughout last year and loved it but this year we have found that the food, much of which used to be very impressive, has declined greatly. They also had many issues last night, which we really should have been informed of if not at time of booking then at least on arrival. Overall it seems like there is a lot of cost cutting going on. The service is still friendly and the food is still above average but we miss the old menu/chef.
Sam

dined on Wed, 31 May 2017

(9)
Really enjoyed our visit to zebru. Felt like a fine dinning experience in Sydney the food was really good and service to match.

dined on Tue, 16 May 2017

(9)
We were all very impressed. Although a quiet atmosphere, our 3 kids were quite happy and well occupied with the activity pad the waiter found each of them. The kids meals were great value, while my husband and I enjoyed a delicious 3 course meal. The wait staff could not have been more attentive. Very happy, our favourite place to dine in Port (we're locals and have tried a few).
Katie

dined on Sat, 13 May 2017

(10)
Amazing...as always :)
Karl

dined on Wed, 10 May 2017

(8)
Food very nice. Spendy but flawless steaks highly recommended.

dined on Sat, 29 Apr 2017

(8)
Food great, service a bit ad-hoc. Certainly the second, and maybe even the best restaurant in Port overall.
Bruce

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(7)
My friendand I both felt the food was good but not outstanding. We felt it was a bit overpriced compared to some of the other fine dining restaurants in Port Macquarie

dined on Sat, 8 Apr 2017

(7)
It was overall a good meal!

dined on Wed, 22 Feb 2017

(10)
The food was delicious and just the right portion size for both mains and dessert. The service was great but relaxing
Paul

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

(7)
We visited whilst they had a limited interim menu as we were told they a new head chef had and they were in the middle of changing things around. Hard to review as it wasn't their final menu. Service was friendly, nice restaurant to relax in, the menu was limited (again it was an interim menu) but the quality of the food was pretty good. It will be good to see what the new head chef comes up with.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Zebu Bar & Restaurant

Zebu Bar and Restaurant offers a diverse menu that presents Modern Australian dishes with provincial influences and caters for all dining experiences. Located on the waterfront in Port Macquarie, the dishes at Zebu are designed with fresh local ingredients where available and their chefs create market fresh dishes that change regularly. Their beverage team will aim to create cocktails that are unique and have some traditional classics with their own Zebu twist. The team’s passion for wine mean that you’ll be served some of the best varieties and vintages that Australia and International wine regions have to offer, both for quality and value. As the world of craft beer grows, Zebu will grow with the industry and aim to have a range that covers all enthusiasts. Dining at Zebu will offer you the experience you are looking for with casual coastal dining, fresh food, quality beverage and smooth sophisticated service.

Features

New

Zebu Bar & Restaurant Address

Google Map