292 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.9
292 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(7.5)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.2)
Sam

dined on Wed, 31 May 2017

(9)
Really enjoyed our visit to zebru. Felt like a fine dinning experience in Sydney the food was really good and service to match.

dined on Tue, 16 May 2017

(9)
We were all very impressed. Although a quiet atmosphere, our 3 kids were quite happy and well occupied with the activity pad the waiter found each of them. The kids meals were great value, while my husband and I enjoyed a delicious 3 course meal. The wait staff could not have been more attentive. Very happy, our favourite place to dine in Port (we're locals and have tried a few).
Katie

dined on Sat, 13 May 2017

(10)
Amazing...as always :)
Karl

dined on Wed, 10 May 2017

(8)
Food very nice. Spendy but flawless steaks highly recommended.

dined on Sat, 29 Apr 2017

(8)
Food great, service a bit ad-hoc. Certainly the second, and maybe even the best restaurant in Port overall.
Bruce

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(7)
My friendand I both felt the food was good but not outstanding. We felt it was a bit overpriced compared to some of the other fine dining restaurants in Port Macquarie

dined on Sat, 8 Apr 2017

(7)
It was overall a good meal!

dined on Wed, 22 Feb 2017

(10)
The food was delicious and just the right portion size for both mains and dessert. The service was great but relaxing
Paul

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

(7)
We visited whilst they had a limited interim menu as we were told they a new head chef had and they were in the middle of changing things around. Hard to review as it wasn't their final menu. Service was friendly, nice restaurant to relax in, the menu was limited (again it was an interim menu) but the quality of the food was pretty good. It will be good to see what the new head chef comes up with.

dined on Wed, 8 Feb 2017

(8)
We really enjoyed our meals, the scotch fillet was a bit stingy with the accompaniments for $42 but overall everything was lovely.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Zebu Bar & Restaurant

Zebu Bar and Restaurant offers a diverse menu that presents Modern Australian dishes with provincial influences and caters for all dining experiences. Located on the waterfront in Port Macquarie, the dishes at Zebu are designed with fresh local ingredients where available and their chefs create market fresh dishes that change regularly. Their beverage team will aim to create cocktails that are unique and have some traditional classics with their own Zebu twist. The team’s passion for wine mean that you’ll be served some of the best varieties and vintages that Australia and International wine regions have to offer, both for quality and value. As the world of craft beer grows, Zebu will grow with the industry and aim to have a range that covers all enthusiasts. Dining at Zebu will offer you the experience you are looking for with casual coastal dining, fresh food, quality beverage and smooth sophisticated service.

Zebu Bar & Restaurant Address

Google Map