Back

Reviews - Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 84 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Helen M.
    Helen M.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is a great little restaurant and has become one of our local favourites. Service is always good and staff are always friendly. Never go home hungry ????

  2. Tim Y.
    Tim Y.
    • 14 reviews
    5.5/10

    Visited Zeins for lunch on a hot Summer day as a family. The owner was sitting next to the front door and clearly saw us waiting to be seated but disappointingly did not approach us until later. We ordered the salmon and the lamb burger. The portion size of the salmon was ridiculously small considering the price of the dish. I enjoyed the burger and the wedges were nice and crispy on the outside. Overall it was quite underwhelming and the owner could be more hospitable. We're unlikely to return as it's quite a trek for us.

  3. Ratna S.
    Ratna S.
    • 8 reviews
    7/10

    Nice place with good atmosphere

  4. Daniele L.
    Daniele L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We stopped for brunch and had the Shakshuka and The Way Its Done In Lebanon. The food was very flavourful and everything seemed fresh and house made. Plenty of veg options and sweets as well. It’s a shame we’re not in the area often, but definitely recommend.

  5. Sandra G.
    Sandra G.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    we had the lebanese platter, with salad, dips, lamb sausages, chicken skewer, falafel, lebanese bread and more - all delicious with great service. highly recommended.

  6. Belinda D.
    Belinda D.
    • 48 reviews
    10/10

    This was our first time dining in this restaurant and it won't be the last. The food was fresh, delicious and so appertising. The atmosphere was great and the staff were amazing. We loved it.

  7. Alli E.
    Alli E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I'm really glad I found this restaurant, The food is great and the menu is very extensive, with plenty of vegan, vegetarian and omni choices. The staff were very friendly and helpful too. My friends and I will definitely be going there again!

  8. CLAUDIA H.
    CLAUDIA H.
    • 23 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great and yummy Middle East food. Very fresh and full of flavor

  9. Chris M.
    Chris M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had an awesome experience with our group! Food was delicious and very generous portions - highly recommend the banquet as a crowd pleaser! Will definitely be coming back!

  10. Giselle R.
    Giselle R.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicous, fresh, so many dietary options clearly labelled. Amazing cocktails although they take aages to arrive in my experiences. The food and wine were fast enough and so tasty!

  11. Paul V.
    Paul V.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing experience. We loved the food and the ambiance. The person who served us was super nice.

  12. Yolanda D.
    Yolanda D.
    • 9 reviews
    5/10

    The place itself is lovely. The waitress who attended to our table was lovely. The owner was unsociable, disinterested and quite aloof. Disappointing - so much so that I won’t be going back in a hurry. Food is average - serving sizes okay. The thing which truly spoilt it was that after seated, ordered and relaxed, we are told that they only accept cash because the eftpos facility was out of order. We left to go to an ATM then returned to our table. I cannot and will not recommend this restaurant.

  13. Michelle J.
    Michelle J.
    • 11 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great meal, Great service once seated. The restaurant was a bit noisy so difficult to hear each other. The food was delicious and couldn’t fault it. We would recommend this restaurant.

  14. Geoff M.
    Geoff M.
    • 78 reviews
    8/10

    Waiting staff were excellent and very promptly took orders and removed empty plates. It was a busy Saturday night so quite a long wait or delivery of food. It was a pleasant evening despite a noisy patron a few tables away.

  15. Georgios  S.
    Georgios S.
    • 5 reviews
    6.5/10

    Good service meals were okay waitress very knowledgeable but the manager was a little rude as a dish that was prepared did not seem fresh and it was returned

  16. Mary C.
    Mary C.
    • one review
    4/10

    Food quality and service appears to have deteriorated. I don't believe that banquet was worth the cost and a lot of the entree dishes appeared to have been frozen and thawed. Disappointing that coffee and tea were not included in the banquet (unless ordering Lebanese coffee). Really how much is a cup of tea/coffee??

  17. Ann S.
    Ann S.
    • 10 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great local restaurant with delicious food. Waitresses first night and she did a very good job and made us feel welcome. The owner was shocked to hear we had a $50 Yum discount as he knew nothing about the Yum system. An awkward end to a lovely meal.

  18. Dora T.
    Dora T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    First time diner, meals orders were delicious and their serving size was plentiful. Great value.

  19. Jimmy L.
    Jimmy L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely place with friendly staffs, food are adorable and colorful. Local gems,will come back to try the brunch.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    7.25/10

    Good was ok. We did the set menu. Dessert was hopeless. May as well by serve the dried baklava pieces. The meat was cooked well but the food all came out at once and in no sequence. If I am paying for a banquet, I expect a bit more structure. Al carts menu may be better option.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    7.75/10

    Always great food and vlue for money.

  22. Suzanne E.
    Suzanne E.
    • 53 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food was very fresh and well cooked but lacked the intense, spicy flavours often associated with Lebonese food. My partner loved it, I prefer more spicy flavor.

  23. Michelle A.
    Michelle A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food, great service, friendly atmosphere.

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    we do appreciate you feed back thank you so much hope we see u again thank you zeins

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.25/10

    Staff seemed a little disinterested but not unhelpful

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    we appreciate the review we will endeavor to improve the point you have made thank you zeins authentic

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 294 reviews
    8/10

    Food was really yummy and very generous serves. Good variety of choice on menu. Nice looking place though shame we were tucked away in a dark corner. Service could have been better - we were t asked if we wanted coffee and dessert, if our meal was ok , or plates weren’t cleared etc.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great food. Seafood platters were exceptional.

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you for the complement zeines authentic

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    5.25/10

    Food was tasty but service a little off hand.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    7.5/10

    Interesting menu. One guest requires halal food, which is partly why this restaurant was chosen. Another factor was the location.

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you for the complement zeins authentic

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.5/10

    The name says it all. Authentic

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    we are pleased to know that you dinning was enjoyed on the day thank you zeins

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was fresh, delicious & full of flavour! Yum!!!

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you it was great to have you dinning in our restaurant

  31. R B.
    R B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    If you want fresh wholesome food with variety then come to Zeins. Standard consistently high.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    6/10

    staff were not very friendly and we had to ask for service. food was okay nothing great.

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    We coincided you coment. Thank you Zein’s

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 235 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service was a little slow (with food) . Banquet was fine, bit over priced.

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you for the review we will be more prominent zeins authentic

  34. Geoff B.
    Geoff B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food, friendly service

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you for you review we will continue to make it happen better zeins

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    6.75/10

    The lamb meatballs were a bit average, but the other two dishes we had were pretty good. Wine list is limited and wines by the glass are expensive.

  36. Sherry M.
    Sherry M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    gREAT AS aLWAYS

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you for you review thank you zeins authentic

  37. Peter C.
    Peter C.
    • 3 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very good Turkish food. It migh run close to some of the best I've had in quite a while.

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you for you review zeins authentic

  38. Andrew S.
    Andrew S.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    This is our 3rd time to Zeins always constantly good food and friendly service.

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you andrew for the complement and review zeins authentic

  39. Pamela G.
    Pamela G.
    • one review
    10/10

    We loved this place, such a great choice of food on the menu and great service. Thanks

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    thank you so much for you support its great to have a dinner know food well zeins authentic

  40. Andrew S.
    Andrew S.
    • 7 reviews
    9.75/10

    Friendly helpful staff and the food is good quality and extremely tasty.

    Zeins Authentic Lebanese Cuisine

    we are very happy to please our client and continue doing so we looking forward to see again thank you zeins authentic