Back

Reviews Zona Azzurri

9/10

Excellent

based on 74 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Y.vonne A.
    Y.vonne A.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Still one of our favourite Italian places. New menu with so many new dishes. The antipastos, pizza , pasta and desserts are made fresh and are fabulous

  2. Alex B.
    Alex B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great food. Definitely would come back.

  3. John M.
    John M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service. Great atmosphere. Easy to park. Generous toppings on pizza. I’ll definitely be back here! Our group of 11 loved it! 11 out of 10!

  4. Chris G.
    Chris G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    From the moment we walked in we felt welcomed. The food was absolutely amazing and I would have no hesitation in recommending this place. The gnocchi in cheese was by far the best gnocchi dish I have ever tasted.

  5. Jo B.
    Jo B.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    The staff were absolutely lovely and were very accommodating to us. If you like a sports bar vibe whilst eating dinner, than this is the restaurant for you. The restaurant has a huge screen with sport on it. I am female and don’t follow sports so this vibe wasn’t really for me. The restaurant itself was not busy but the bar next door (which I think is joined somehow) was bustling. I came to this place as it was close by and it also was chosen by my cousin. I hadn’t heard of this place before so maybe it’s fairly new, but they didn’t have a drinks menu, which was strange. They happily recited what they had but being a visual person, I would prefer to choose from a menu rather than trying to remember in my head what they said.

  6. Eddie F.
    Eddie F.
    • 2 reviews
    4.5/10

    Very disappointed. Normally the food and service is good but today was awful. Entree and mains came together and that after the waiter needed to get the order three times as he failed to put it through. We were told that because they were busy, drinks had to be ordered and paid at the bar. One of the mains was stone cold, the chicken dish was just half a breast and the cotetta Milanese was undercooked. Totally disorganised and horrible experience

  7. Tommasina T.
    Tommasina T.
    • one review
    8/10

    This is the second time at Zona Azzurri and haven't been disappointed. Food is great. The pasta baked in paper is so nice... something different.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.75/10

    Delicious food, attentive wait staff, chef easily adapted menu offerings for person on an extremely restricted diet in our group. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    I really enjoyed the atmosphere and also pizzas Were great

  10. Samara F.
    Samara F.
    • 25 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fabulous pizza and great for a casual dinner with kids

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and great value, especially when you go on Wednesday all you can eat pizza for $20 per person. Professional + friendly staff, highly recommended!

  12. Lazaro I.
    Lazaro I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Overall great experience, we will difinitely be back

  13. Nadia S.
    Nadia S.
    • 7 reviews
    7.75/10

    Food was great and a good variety of drinks on offer.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.75/10

    More of a selection of cocktails would be nice.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    9/10

    Great Food -Excellent service- Value for money. Highly recommend and will return.

  16. Veronica J.
    Veronica J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful and lovely team, the best wine in Sydney

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good service, food and wine were lovely. It gets a bit noisy when busy and would be better if the music was not so loud and lights were not so bright but all round a great place to get together with friends/family.

  18. Franco D.
    Franco D.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Our first time here after a friend recommended it Will go back Loved the bruschetta on pizza base

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    a place that makes you feel welcome and true Italian food

  20. Sarah v.
    Sarah v.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Fantastic tasting food that uses fresh, simple ingredients. Everything we ate was of high quality

  21. Carla V.
    Carla V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food was amazing, great variety. Staff were friendly and great service.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was amazzzzzzzzzzing.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing food........................

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    9/10

    Good friendly service, traditional Italian food

  25. Anita K.
    Anita K.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    My guests were impressed with the food

  26. Dorianne F.
    Dorianne F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food is amazing and service is great. We had an issue with one of the dishes and it was dealt with promptly and professionally

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food was reasonable and enjoyed the friendly service.

  28. Carla S.
    Carla S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    It was a great meal and a great way to celebrate mother's day and my mum's birthday. All mother's received a free drink which was a nice sentiment.

  29. Carolina S.
    Carolina S.
    • 5 reviews
    6.5/10

    Delicious Italian food, tried the fig pizza special and it was so yum. Please keep it on the menu!!

  30. Dannielle D.
    Dannielle D.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Delicious pizza and pasta, great Italian wine and fantastic friendly service. Loved it and will definitely be back.

  31. Janey N.
    Janey N.
    • 10 reviews
    8.25/10

    I love this place! It's one of my faves. However it's a bit cold in there during winter - so could use some more heat but i understand the space itself is quite large to heat up!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.25/10

    Repeat customer, delicious!

  33. Sue C.
    Sue C.
    • one review
    6.75/10

    The food was good and the service was attentive and friendly. Not the best venue for couples or small groups, due to the bright white lighting and the set up of tables in main area, resembling a canteen. Best for larger groups or families for a special occasion. We thought the wine list was very good and reasonably priced.

  34. Joseph I.
    Joseph I.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great food and an enjoyable evening

  35. Trish P.
    Trish P.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and service. Best Affogato we have had in ages. Look forward to visiting again. ??

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great service, great food and drinks

  37. Cari O.
    Cari O.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    First time and will be back ????

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great service, drinks and food. Pizza and pasta are Devine!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8.5/10

    Love this place! Will come back for sure.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.75/10

    The down lights are very harsh and unpleasant